You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pitcher Plants: My Entry for the Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 | Flowers & Plants

in #art6 years ago

That looks great! I think the best thing to remember about tracing is that you don't have to be perfectly following the lines you make - sometimes doing that can make your line art look jagged. Oh and move your whole arm not just the wrist ... those two things saved my life :P And yes I agree sometimes it's easier to just do the details with just the pen :D Your design is great and your son's cat is AMAZING lol I wish I was that good at 5 years old! Super cute! I joined in the challenge too, good luck to you!

Sort:  

Thank you! I will have to pay attention next time if I'm moving my arm or just my wrist...and yes, I often don't follow the pencil lines exactly, I just like to have them as a guide I guess. I love the nice dark curves of the pen when it's just right. Very satisfying. I also wish I had been half the artist my son is at his age!

Well that's exactly what a final sketch should be is a guide so you're doing well ... that cat is amazing though lol I also wish I had his talent at that age I'd be much better off now :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42