Bobby Boe • impressionistic paintings: Impressions #2

in #art7 years ago

Digitales Gemälde / digital painting • Serie: Impressions

Digitales Gemälde von Bobby Boe: Impressions, Der Blick

This is one of my paintings of the series "Impressions" that I started to paint in 2001.

Samba

Digitally painted means that it was painted using a graphics tablet.
A program like "Painter" enables painting artists to really paint with tools are very close to analog painting tools like water brush, pastels, oil color, pencil, charcoal and others.

Der Fuß

I was sponsored by Corel in those days, the compay who had bought and further developped this paint-application.

I had to explain to interested people in many of my exibitions, that ...yes I had taken some photos of the dancers to remember the scenery... but NO... there is no red ART-button on my computer... the painting had to be painted in order to look like this... it is NOT a photoshop-filtered photo.
Meanwhile digital painting has become a common thing and is widely accepted...
in the beginning of this millenium it hadn`t been yet.

The painting, like others in that series, describes the typical situation in moments before the dance performance on stage, in this case a caribbean dancer. If you like my art, I would like to show you more of it.

I will upvote your friendly comment!


If you resteem my post I will:

  • follow you
  • give a look at your posts
  • upvote those of your posts that I like

In case you would like some fine art print for your wall at home,
you can order prints of my artwork here.

Sort:  

Great and inspiring work! :-)

Grazie mille! I also upvoted this comment and your post with 100%

Grazie a te my friend! I will check more of your art when im back home from work.. Degas came strongly into my mind looking at your paintings :-)

thank you that was a nice compliment... I heard that before

Beautiful paintings. 🙂 I'd be interested to know more about how to draw like this.

Thank you for your kind words my friend.

This post has received a 3.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bobbyboe.

This post has received a 36.14 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bobbyboe

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64