You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paint the Night!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is an awesome post Quirky!

I love that splatter technique when painting.

You painting, ....
wow!

I can feel the cool night air, as you look through the pines at the milky way!
This summer, look up at the night sky, for the Perseids, between Mid July and end of August. They peak at 12-13th August. Remember Perseus? Son of Poseidon.
My daughter and I were at the beach last summer, heads in the sand, at midnight, staring up at the sky, watching the Perseid Meteor showers (named for poseidon's son). This shot is from that night.

Milky Way Shooter.jpg

Sort:  

this is my favorite photo of yours @bluefinstudios. close second is my glass dolphin! :) but this one is incredible!!! i was actually thinking of it when I saw @quirky.countess' post! great minds think alike!

What an awesome picture!! A beach is one of the best places to take pictures of the sky, second only to the desert, I think! Especially during sunset <3

I made an entire post for you, and no comment, week plus, later...
Sad Face!

gasp you wrote a post for me? I'm sooo sorry! Was I tagged? I think I read all of the ones from the past week- which post was it??

How did I miss this??!!
Since it's past payout I hope you'll accept a tip! 0.5
@tipu
...is that even how that works?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86