You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Maps are Beautiful

in #art7 years ago

Always find old maps intriguing, as a student who grew up with USSR on the map for at least five years after the Berlin Wall, I enjoy searching for globes and maps which qualify Tibet as its own country instead of a Chinese province. It must be a fun challenge to check period novelists for authenticity, it must get easier as you learn more. Great post.

Sort:  

Yeah I have been fascinated with old maps since childhood as well. Old maps, fantasy maps... I spent a lot of time when I was little drawing maps of made up worlds. I am just starting to get back into drawing maps again, I will post some of my works in progress on here at some point

I look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51