The mandala effect

in #art4 years ago

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5K2hnoR8ibaCMjmQ.jpeg

Shout out to @poeticsnake and her postthat put me onto this free online mandala maker

0drawing.jpg

The first picture in the post is the final product that I called Mandala effect a bit of a play on words and right above is the mandala I made with the tool by Staedtler, link to web tool here

This mandala maker lacks quite a bit but for a free tool you can't complain and as an artist you should be able to find creative ways to overcome limitations.

1drawing.jpg

And so I started by importing the mandala into Photoshop and I used a paint bucket to fill in some patterns,

2drawing.jpg

Then I applied some effects before changing the perspective and adding some light rays effect with the rays app on my android, before I was really happy with the composition.


Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvote, comments and reblogs are truly appreciated.

.gb17ch.jpg

Sort:  

So nice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67