Saturday is Art Filled Day! [Contest]

in #art6 years ago

Post an original piece of art you or someone you follow has created. Can be anything from a painting to a sculpture to metal or wood works! As long as it is art you can submit it. Reply below with your entry and be sure to credit the artist for a chance to win up to 5% of this post's total payout!

My current art gallery "The Steem Room":

Sort:  

I have created this digital Sculpture/ 3d portrait of human female. Software I used was Zbrush and It's all from Imagination and no references whatsoever have been used. Not a pro sculptor (Aspire to be one though) but I am pretty happy with this one. :))

Very nicely done! Did you sculpt this totally from scratch? (as in from just a blob) Ive done a bit of 3d sculpting but it was always hard for me to get to this kind of definition. Most of my stuff ended up being soft and about as 'blobby' as it started out.

Thanks @grutbrushes :)) Yes, I sculpted this from scratch, From a Sphere. I started in Sculptris but I then moved the geometry to Zbrush and had to remesh it as I don't like the way Sculptris subdivides the geometry (and I was experiencing the lags too).

I am not used to zbrush but I am familiar with most of its brushes and Brushes are what we use mostly in sculpting. I have used Standard, Clay, Clay build up, Dam standard and Inflate brush mostly. :D

Well Im extra impressed then. Thanks for the info. I should give sculptris and zbrush a look again, Though I'm not going to be overconfident as I'm sure it takes a while to get the kind of results you got here!

@grutbrushes Thank you so much :)) I would recommend Sculptris. It is way easier and light however there are few limitations but it would be a good point to get started. For the result I got here, my anatomy knowledge helped me a lot. I just love drawing/sculpting characters, not a master though. :))
Too bad there are no entries which makes it "no contest" I wont be taking
any rewards in this case.

Congratulations @bigdeej! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm not just an artist, I'm also an art collector. The most recent addition to my collection is this 8 x 10 "Ratboi" by @germdeeart - he's pretty new to Steemit, check him out!

31474808_176225849700930_2339467195777548288_n.jpg

Beautiful art

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48