You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My daily art. Watercolor cat painting.

in #art5 years ago

I enjoy seeing how you layered the paint over and over to create depth and texture. I recently started painting again after a long hiatus, and I had never worked with water color before. I was surprised to find how easy it was to create depth and texture with water color, even though the paint itself is thin compared to oil or acrylic. Your cat is a perfect example of how versatile this medium can be in the hands of a loving artist. I look forward to seeing more of your work 🌱

Sort:  

Yes, watercolor is an amazing paint. This is the magic of transparency and delicate shades.
Watercolor is very interesting to paint after acrylic or oil painting. A completely different technique and other image techniques.
Try it! Painting is a great gift in this life, use it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82