Artwork "Venezuelan Peacock" (Unifying Three Countries)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

20180613_003332 (2).jpg

A warm greeting dear friends of Steemit! I hope you all are fine. On this occasion I want to show you an artwork that I made, which is inspired by the Works of the Paraguayan Plastic Artist "Ricardo Migliorisi". This was born thanks to an assignment in a subject of the University, having as objective to make a work taking the artistic characteristics of a Latin Plastic Artist and reflecting it with techniques and support at our criterion.

20180612_233310.jpg

In that sense I took the artist already mentioned for two primary reasons:

1) First of all, this artist uses Peacocks a lot in his works, from paintings to sculptures and the adoration for these birds on my part is immense. In turn they are the national bird of India, being part of my culture and origins.

2) The second point is that Ricardo Migliorisi is from Paraguay, although my parents are from India, I was born in this Latin Country and lasted about 9 years until moving to Venezuela, for those sentimental reasons and nationality I chose that plastic artist.

Source "Artwork of Ricardo Migliorisi"

644dd6004c856f27e73290dfab61bc10.jpg

Now, after the points about the Peacock representing India and the Paraguayan Artist identifying my origins, to create a Work in my own way I needed a third element that was difficult to realize, until I got to the point of representing Venezuela. Simply because among those 3 countries, I have lasted many more years of my life in Venezuela. Achieving being part of my roots, and what a beautiful way to unify these 3 countries that identify me to create an Artwork.

20180612_234358.jpg

Therefore, the concept I came up with was to turn the Peacock into a Venezuelan Peacock, with the feathers of the Colors of the Venezuelan Flag. As I also added a basket with Indigenous Art that contains Corn and Orchids, which are national identities of Venezuela and last but not least, the work also contains a wall with petroglyph representations, being a fundamental prehispanic art of this country.

20180612_234641 (2).jpg

The work "Venezuelan Peacock" was made by using the cardboard in its various colors, highlighting that the Peacock contains multiple modules of cardboard in the form of featherwith the colors of the Venezuelan Flag. On the other hand, the Basket with the Corn and the Orchids were also made in colored cardboard. Concerning the support of the work is a Nocturnal Cardboard. And finally the petroglyphs were made with a White Greasy Pencil.

Next you can see images of the Sketch, Artwork Processes and the Final Result.

Sketch of the Venezuelan Peacock

20180612_234255.jpg

Venezuelan Peacock in Colored Cardboards

20150905_205643.jpg

Basket with Corn and Orchids

20180612_234545.jpg

Sketch, Cardboards and Result of the Artwork

20180612_234159.jpg

I hope you liked this post about the artwork "Venezuelan Peacock" which has great symbolic and sentimental power for me, because it unifies my 3 countries in a single unique concept. Until the next post my dear Steemians!

20180613_003018.jpg

88x31.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Original content by @bharathi22

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bharathi22 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Excelent! jeje :3

Thank you very much <3

Thank you very much for your support <3 regards <3 <3

El sentir Venezolano saludos, buen post.

"Nunca dejemos de hacer Arte"

Muchas gracias amigo <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31