You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48 / Extension due to hard fork and prize rollover

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friend @juliakponford, today I offer my apologies for the mistake I made when using a digital illustration reference and recreate it with my drawing style, I did not do it with bad intentions, for some time I have seen in the contest "artexplosion" based presentations in images extracted from the web, as for example in the theme of mythology, many artists recreated characters using images taken from the network as a reference, it is well that the rules of the contest are clarified with this incident, the art in the future must be original and completely genuine, today happened to me, but it could happen to anyone, I assume my responsibility and my desire is to vindicate myself before all, I consider myself a draftsman with a lot of responsibility and I have worked hard in my works to contribute and share my technique and step by step with everyone here, today my mistake many here will be aware of what is accepted in the guidelines of the contest, the difficult thing is not to fall as hard is get up and take our mistakes and learn to overcome and move forward, I apologize to all the artists who live in "artexplosion" wishing them many successes, art is life and gives joy to the world, greetings @juliakponford, and do not feel bad for this, I understand your position as organizer of the contest, the mistake was mine.

Sort:  

Thank you for understanding, I can see clearly you have a great talent and technique, we just all need to be upfront about our inspirations and references! I'm sure this kind of thing has slipped under the radar before but I hope to make the point more clear for everyone that we value originality the most :)

Thanks friend @juliakponford, we will continue drawing, having fun and most importantly sharing our experiences with the technique of drawing, in your contest "Artexplosion" greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72