"Mia, Khalifa in the mirror." Blue pen.

in #art6 years ago (edited)
Hello friends of "Steemit", it is a great pleasure to greet you, for some time now, I have been observing that in our community of painters, it has become familiar, to see that many draw an adult film actress called "Mia Khalifa", I asked myself if I could join this group of painters in this modality? and I encourage myself to do it, in this way today I present my drawing made only in blue pen, of this beautiful actress, who has become very popular lately, I hope you enjoy this artistic work and I wish you all many successes.

Mia Khalifa in the mirror.








Steps 1 and 2. Proportional sketch of the entire portrait and then begin to shade with a very soft layer with the pen.







Steps 3 and 4. Avoid drawing all the features with thick contours, since the pen ink is very strong, in this technique patience is very important, so we go with very small and faint stripes.







Steps 5 and 6. Really see how those tones and values ​​are transformed between each other, as we go forward, the hair of my model is very abundant and I start to press the ballpoint pen against the surface, which in this case I am using a cardboard Strathmore Bristol 300 model, very resistant and easy to manipulate, so I am channeling by sectors. Remember to periodically clean the tip of the pen because there is accumulating ink mist and we do not want to stain our sketch.







Steps 7 and 8. Once the work is a little advanced, I focus on the perspective of the pattern I am taking, remember that "Mia" is looking in the mirror, and has to be radiant for the set of photographs where the star will be principal. We continue with the outline of the image outside the mirror, it has to have more dimension, make your body look highlighted and thus stand out more. The perspective of support of the left arm in the panel is the most important, since it is the focal point of the image.




Drawing done.





Drawing in perspective.








I want to send a big greeting and thanks to these comrades of the "Steemit" community for supporting our art, @art, @isaria, @slothicorn, @artzone, @artexplosion, @cookiespooky, @drawing, @ ivan.atman, @cabelindsay, @juliakponsford, @artwork, @creativity, and all those who evaluate our work and motivate us to move forward, success to all.


Sort:  

my homie used to draw stuff like that and sell it in county. looks hot!

thanks, very good sales, art is the most beautiful, greetings and success

Thanks, very good sales,
Art is the most beautiful,
Greetings and success

                 - betzaelcorvo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I imagine he had good profits, erotic art has many demands, greetings.

Ya know how to make a brother hard lmao.

thanks for the support friend.

This piece was mentioned on @artzone today:)

thank you friends for your great support, happy to know that my work is with you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

gracias amigos su apoyo es importante.

Excelente obra,saludos y feliz noche.

gracias amiga

thanks friend

grateful for his messages and great support.

This is a stunning piece! Beautiful soft lines, amazing soft especially for a pen drawing 👍🏻

thanks for the support friend. This technique is very interesting, you are right everything is little by little and smooth with the pen, greetings.

Excelente hermano, te felicito, un bolígrafo de punta muy delicada y fina, un abrazo compita.


¡Eres un artista!

gracias totales amigo asi dijo una vez ceraty

Absolutely amazing as always, amigo! Thank you for your kind words!

se le agradece amigo, tu aporte a nuestra comunidad es importante saludos y muchos éxitos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66