Illustration with blue ballpoint pen.

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemit community.

Today I am very happy because I bring you my first drawing post, this time I have the immense pleasure of showing you the step by step of a wonderful work that I did to my dear friend Evelin, it is a drawing made in blue ballpoint on thick cardboard medium white, this time I will explain a bit of the technique and the pleasant experience that I experienced when doing this humble work that today I share with great joy.

The first step is very easy and simple, extract the color photograph, then use the adobe photoshop program, there to have the image already in the program I go to the window that says (image) and then open some options and select the window (settings) there then open options and select the window (photo filter) will appear the color mode, in this case, I particularly select the color blue, since my work is based on the blue pen, having the photography with the tone in blue I intensify it to the maximum and I repeat the same procedure until I have the desired tone, then I print it in letter size, or the case that the artist wishes, it is very easy friends you just have to try it.

foto 1 esta si.png

The second step is to make the sketch, how to make the sketch? there are many techniques, such as: using a pantograph, the grid, onion paper and transfer paper such as carbon, alkalimeters and many others, even the artist always uses the one he likes the most, in this case I use a pantograph, which is a device that transforms the image to the desired size, you can get it in bookstores, with a graphite pencil with acronyms (HB.2) since this pencil is very clear and makes it much easier to be supplanted by the ink of the pen.

By having the sketch I began to delineate softly and fill with very soft and soft lines, and in the part of the lenses accentuate the pen more to give depth to the mirrors and take into account the reflection of them leaving it in areas without drawing here. I leave an advance.

FOTO N 3.JPG

Having already a tone I proceed to give a layer of very soft filling to the one already made to give it contrast and darkness here in this, image will notice the change.

FOTO N 4.JPG

I then proceed to perform the hands and hair in the same way with great delicacy and very small lines so I fill the skin of my hands and giving more where the photo tells me that there is more intensity.

FOTO N 5).JPG

Having already the illustration of my friend Evelin already done in 80% I dedicate myself to realize the surrounding environment that in this case is the internal part of your vehicle, in this case I am guided by the same photograph that I already have in the bluish tone that is the model to follow, and with the same technique I fill in a pattern of very small lines and giving more intensity to the pen in the dark parts.

Foto N 6 ).JPG

Already made 90% of the illustration I dedicate myself to make a last layer of contrasts focusing on the places of the image where it needs more darkness so I will give a little more contrast that in my opinion is one of the secrets that keeps this technique with the pen, try to give contrast so you will have a more optimal result of the illustration.

foto N 7.JPG

Finally I am very happy with my drawing.

foto N 8.JPG

I hope you like guys.

firma.png

Sort:  

Oh my goodness!Absolutely amazing work. When I first saw the post I was a bit skeptical because the sheer accuracy and the likeness to the photo was astonishing but seeing your process is incredible!You sir have earned a follow,resteem, and upvote!Keep up the amazing work!

Thank you for that support and for your message, which fills me with strength to keep going, the technique of the pen in marvelous but its secret is in the pasiencia that it is necessary to have since the elaboration of an illustration takes many hours and days, the details they are very important and the layers of fillings as you have to give contrast as the illustration is elaborated. Thank you for your support I will be with you on this trip, always that is my promise to support you as much as I can. Here I also instruct a lot of other artists who are great and I ask many questions and I have solved certain concerns I had regarding many techniques since there is a lot of variety. Thanks and regards.

No problem I can't wait to see what you do next!

hello thank you very much for your answers. I tell you that my next work as a pen is going to like you a lot, I'm working on that. I know you would like it very much and you will enjoy it. Thank you and we are together in this train for an unforgettable trip.

Seriously you drew this?

It is good stuff, the kind only talent gives!

Hello my friend, thank you for your support and I will answer, If I draw it with a pen I have practiced for many years with this great technique that has led me to be many works. This work was something very special because I made it to a great friend and she was surprised when she gave it to her on the day of her birthday. Her tears came out. and well framed looks expectacular, I promise that next work you like a lot is a surprise for everyone, thank you for your support we are together in this spaceship that will take us on an unforgettable trip. Steemit is the maximum.

An unforgettable trip! It certainly is, and i want to be there with you!!
You certainly have the talent dude, to draw.
Glad to make, and to keep your acquaintance.

That's really cool, @betzaelcorvo! I love how you have given such great detailed narrative for your stages of progress. The side-by-side images are a great way to help the reader follow along, and enjoy the image progress with you.

I am still not able to upvote yet, but I have resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 28 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

Thanks for the support. I will be aware of the daily report in the project. Greetings and success.

You're welcome, @betzaelcorvo! I am looking forward to seeing more of your artwork. You are really talented.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64