You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Premonition - Action Painting [13th ARTstyleART Contest]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Nice, i always loved this style, because it might be something i would manage to do in a way lol it does get messy in workplace doesn't it? :)

Sort:  

Yes, but it's important to make yourself free from those fear of messing up the workingplace. When I was younger I never cared about some paint on my walls or the carpet, but while getting older I try to use more plastics or fleece to cover up everything. If everything is prepared, it could be lots of fun ;-)

Hmmm, i think i will have to try it, but i will take things outside lol Do you have to prepare acrylic paint for it somehow special? Because as far as i know, the one u use for painting is quite stif.. Or you just use acrylic paint used to paint houses? lol

I used these SOLO GOYA 17800 - Triton Acrylic Basic Power Pack from amazon. They are ready to go, you can drip the colors right from the bottle.

When I started, I also often just used tinting paint from the hardware store and painted on brown wrapping paper. This is way cheaper and also gives some good results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42