The giant winged-slug realm...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody :)

Quick post today, motivated by a piece I've just found while digging into my old digital stuff from 2010 and I'd want to share with you, deer Steemians :)

I remember I spent a bunch of time on this one, inspired by some DeviantArt's contest while I was discovering Art Rage natural painting software and graphic tablets.

Even if it has its flaws, looking at this painting again after years brang back to me some good memories... I remember how I dove into my own imaginery world and forgot passing time while working on this.

Each small building of this weird place had a meaning I've now forgotten, but I remember I felt the work being more like an inner travel rather than a painting process back then.

That's a feeling I wish to everybody, and that I hope I'll never lose when creating :)



Here we are with this quick nostalgic post.

Thanks for reading !

Have fun, Steemians :)

Sort:  

Really wonderful artwork @berien!!! 🎨🎉
Here some stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️ and...


🎉 Congratulations @berien! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post. image

Ha, ha ! Thanks for the stars ! :D
(and thx again for the curation - much appreciated ;) )

Seriously though this is really awesome
I just love strange things like this 👍👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you ! Glad you like it :)

What a fantastical piece, @berien... Giant winged slug ! You've got quite an imagination, for sure :) I love it.

Old arts have the powers to kind of 'store' some messages, which will be subliminal in the long run. Whenever I see my old arts, sometimes I too, remember, hey I think I drew this to mean something........ but I can't recall what those meanings are, only the feeling remains....

Beautiful post, Pascal <3 I love it~

Thanks Liske ! :)
I guess that feelings are what we seek when creating, then technical knowledge and quality progress follow naturally :)

That sounds awesome, to connect to a drawing where every part of it has a hidden meaning, though it's kinda sad that you've forgotten about it.

I think the details had their importance during the work and were an ingredient of the final picture, as any graphical stroke.

If they've been forgotten, I think that's because they've done their job when that was required and are not needed anymore.

They still contributed to build something larger which remains under the forms of long term learning, feelings and some visual result to remind a bit of them :)

I hope I will get such feeling too.

I wish you that too ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks ! :)

Hi, @berien!

You just got a 0.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29