'Lemon In A Cup'....From Drawing to Digital Artwork

in #art7 years ago



'Lemon In A Cup'

.....original sketch and digital artwork by @bleujay; presented by @bentleycapital.




Original drawing from bleujay's sketchbook.




Personal photograph of an Oriental Rug.






Finished digital artwork.




For those of you interested in details.....


The sketch was drawn from a still life set up with strong light in the evening in order to bring about darker shadows formed by the stoneware.

Taking the idea of using a photograph of an oriental rug to the background of the photographed sketch....the two photographs were combined using a sketch application.  Then with assorted tools bringing the two to the digital artwork you see here.

Thank you for your interest.



Cheers.








Sort:  

interesting composition!
I keep staring at the colored lemon
can you also see the cute hedgehog's face staring at me there?
with puppy eyes that could make you melt !
that sort! :D

have you more of them lemons?
let's make some lemonade, share a brownie I recently baked
and watch juman.. you know ;)
I haven't seen it cause am hesitating about the violence in it but a friend tipped me it's very very funny ^ ^
we may be able to relate lol

Thank you for your interest and kind words, mon ami.

I have not yet seen the hedgehog...with puppy eyes....I always enjoy hearing what one may find in the art....it takes on a life of its own.

Lemons are almost always on hand...the idea of lemonade and a brownie sounds scrumptious...will look up the film...sounds like a plan. ^__^

Funny how a composition looks right until you post it...haha

The lemon should be at more of an angle.....I think.

Appreciate you stopping by as always. A bientot.

hihihi
I wasn't sure it was a good combi but maybe we could try
have you ever had a lukewarm lemonade?
My grandma used to make that for me when I was young
I wasn't allowed to take anything cold :D
and that made me write this hahahahah

well at least your art speaks right?
Cheers!

The lemon might look better at a different angle...sure....to you. Because you are the creator of it and you see all the "flaws" no one else sees. Art is interpreted by the viewer and I like what I see :) Hope you don't mind me interrupting this thread.

Greetings @countrygirl.

No worrries....your comment was relevant to the dialogue.....sweet.

Thank you for your kind encouraging words.

Cheers.

Thank you for your kind upvote on my Photo!
@bentleycapital , @bluejay 's drawings are amazing and ill be following your posts so I can learn from them.

Thank you for your kind words @jakesdewet.

Your talent is most welcome at Steemit....

Wishing you all the best.

Cheers.

excellent publication

Thank you for your kind comment.

Beautiful still life and composition. I love lemon anything so I am a tad impartial. I love the taste, the color, the smell.

I like how you chose blue for the background - yellow and blue is french inspired :)

Thank you for your lovely comment @countrygirl.

Appreciate you dropping by....as always.

If the artwork puts you in mind of the lemon's characteristics....then it does indeed communicate....thank you for saying so.....and as you say.....'french inspired'.

France has much to offer in the way of artistic inspiration.

Lovely posts you have out there.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Reminds me of my drawing classes days . Superb sketch and the shades are perfect.

Thank you @sulav for your lovely response.

Welcome to Steemit.

Interesting method to produce equally interesting image. The bright yellow color contrast very well with the background. I also loved the composition, and the value of the shadow is nicely done. Great job on this.

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind reply @noelaattlee.

Apreciate you dropping by.

Welcome to Steemit. Cheers.

very nice painting ,,
hopefully the future is even better
greetings from us lovers paintings but can not paint ,

amaizing the very good
The best

Amazing art ..Much obliged for sharing it

The art is very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51