Sort:  

Thanks. I am glad you liked it.

Can you believe this? Check out how this fully illustrated 4 page comic did, now look at my voidart challenge sketchbook It looks to be counter insentivise long form comics. That is a shame.

I would try not to look it it in that way. Rather, try to see all your efforts as part of a whole. The reward system cannot allocate precisely.....everything is too subjective and relies on timing and too few whales. Instead try to judge your rewards over a longer time-frame, like a year. Create the content you enjoy creating anyway. Connecting with people and building out your profile, rep and blog may have unforeseen benefits in the future. I might do a post on this issue because it's an important mindset for these early stages of Steemit and the Steem economy.

There is a little bit of a random factor that feels a bit like a lottery. Which on the balance is okay within the whole. Nevertheless it makes the longer work a little riskier. Hey, thanks for your words of encouragement. I'm definitely not going anywhere else. I am just trying to get a handle on this thing, and put it in a box that I can understand. Thanks again...

You are welcome. I do appreciate the whole effort vs risk issue! I can see how much effort you put into this. Just for all our sakes, don't stop! :)

Look how much some of my Heart of Darkness posts make :) It can't be just about the money, it's got to be about people and community otherwise I certainly couldn't afford the time to bother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29