✎#7 - Dragon Ball Super // Drawing of Super Saiyan God Vegeta

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steem Citizens!

This one is undoubtedly my all time favorite character, the Prince of all Saiyans: Vegeta.

His character is bold and aggressive, filled with pride and raw power. It somehow has an appeal to me, even when drawing it.

Vegeta SSG 1.jpg

I took a little progression footage this time, to show you the amount of dots that I had to go through 😂

Vegeta SSG 1.2.jpg

I had to correct the shading every now and then, to find the right balance regarding the coloring/shading. It had to make sense, but it took me even more dots to get it right...

Vegeta SSG 1.3.jpg

Vegeta SSG 1.4.jpg

Vegeta SSG 1.5.jpg

Eventually it became what I had invisioned, slurped some coffee, and enjoyed the finished product. And the coffee of
course🍵

Vegeta SSG 1.6.jpg

Vegeta SSG 1.7.jpg

Vegeta SSG 1.8.jpg

Enjoyed it? Then don't hesitate to give it an upvote or follow me @benja. Every feedback is highly appreciated! And let me know what you think in the comments 🙌

Check out the series so far:
✎#1 - Drawing of Gohan
✎#2 - Drawing of Ultra Instinct Goku
✎#3 - Drawing of Jiren
✎#4 - Drawing of Frieza & Frost
✎#5 - Drawing of Lord Beerus, the Destroyer
✎#6 - Drawing of a Jawa

Benjabanana.png

On to the next one,

Steem On!

Sort:  

I haven’t seen Dragonball Super YET, but I’ve seen Dragonball Z many times. Vegeta was always one of my favorites just due to his character development.

This is an excellent drawing of him!

It is his character development indeed, it has that appeal from beginning until the end and beyond. He deserves more screen time haha, thanks!

After getting to the end of DBZ it’s so hard to remember how he was during the first season when he first came to Earth trying to destroy it!

Yes yes yo ,clean one , I resteem this beauty for more eyes to see it. Cheers ✔✔✔

Thanks @freshstuff! Appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57