MURAL PAINTIG making of VIDEO

in #art6 years ago

Hello, online world, one of my latest blog posts was with photos from my latest mural painting commission. Here you can see the making of video from the project. The wall was in two gray tones, the light in that room was not enough for painting. In order to be able to paint and film the proses, I worked with video lights, which gave me strong light, but a constant headache. Mural paintings are for sure my favorite art form. From the physical point of you, it is really hard to be the whole day on a ladder, but the final result heals the body. With this commission work, I did my best to be as close as possible to the wishes of my clients.

I am really happy when art has the power to transform spaces and brings joy to others or regular bases.

Here you can find the post I wrote about the meaning of the elements.
https://steemit.com/art/@bella-volen-art/mural-painting-yggdrasil-tree-of-life-2018

Here you can also see the layout steps and versions of the project.

layout-1.jpg

layout-2.jpg

layout-3.jpg

layout-4.jpg

layout-5.jpg

With love & light
Bella

Here you can visit my website!
Here you can explore my online store!
2.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

artist-steemit.jpg

Sort:  

This is really lovely

Am sure steemit missed you and some steemians like me also. So just an advice do well to engage more with us and never leave us agian as we miss your artworks

Hi;), this is very sweet of you. Thank you very much for your warm feedback. I was very passionate about steemit, but I see so many dishonest things here, so much using the system just in order to make money and this fact really turned me off. I will do my best to blog again more often. There were also really strong family situations in my life in the last months, which on top of that kept me more in the reality and far from the online world. Smiles from my heart;)

No problem welcome back

No, there is a blog post, which is here: https://steemit.com/art/@bella-volen-art/mural-painting-yggdrasil-tree-of-life-2018 there are only the photos from the wall, there is no video and no layouts there, just the ready final video. I edited the video 3 days ago;)

Sorry I mean your website

Oh, well I put the video there 2 days ago. The photos and layouts were already on the website, I just did the video later.

Beauuuuuuutiful, @bella-volen-art <3 I remember commenting on the work in progress piece a month ago and I still remember looking forward to see this finished, and... let me tell you that it really did not disappoint... * ___ *

Gorgeous design, the balance between the two birds is well considered, the phoenix and the peacock both representing each side of the tree of life so well <3 The colours are amazing and delicate, the shades of bluegreens and yellows are amazing and beautifully applied, and i love that intricate celtic knotwork so much <3

Really outstanding, Bella <3 Miss you works heaps and heaps <3 So happy to see you back and posting this beautiful work <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much for your wonderful words;). I would have kept two similar same birds, but my client wish was of two different ones, I tried my best to keep the visual balance, no matter the colors from both sides are so different. I find it very dangerous to work with metallic colors and blossoms, because it gets too sweet, but for an interior in a darker room it is fine. These are just elements I use only for commission works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72