MURAL PAINTING - Yggdrasil - Tree of Life 2018

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear online world, here I would like to share a few photos from my latest mural commission work.
This commission represents the mythological tree of life Yggdrasil. The wall has two different gray tones. The photos are done with strong video light.

wandmalerei-auftrag-2-t.jpg

It has been a month sinse my last blog post. You might wonder why. There were many things such as this mural commission, photo and video shootings, changing my computer, a working trip to Saudi Arabia (+ a huge sand storm in the desert), the death of one of my grand mothers, a funeral and many things to be organized after that. There was no time and desire to be online.

wandmalerei-detail-3-t.jpg

My clients wish was a decorative tree with pastel & metalic colors, some blossoms. The visual influence comes from the celtic knots esthetic and art nouveau.

The birds I have used are phoenix and a peacock. We all know that the phoenix has the power to be reborn from the ashes. What I find very interesting in its mythology is how when the time of its death drew near, it built a nest of aromatic twings in which it burned from the heat of its own body. It represents a cycle of regeneration, resurrection and immoirtality. Both birds are solar symbols. According to Bardo-Thodol (The Tibetan Book of the Dead), the peacock is also the Buddha Amitabha's throne, to which the color red and the element fire correspond. In this context it is also supposed to be a symbol of tranmutation and immortality.

A Sufi legend tells the story how God created the Spirit in the form of a peacock.

wandmalerei-wien-auftrag-detail-t.jpg

wandmalerei-4-t.jpg

Have a fantastic evening.

With love & light
Bella

Here you can visit my website!
Here you can explore my online store!
2.jpg

thank you-s.jpg

artist-steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Echt schade das du nicht mehr auf Steemit bist!

Wie wundervoll farbenprächtig! Ich mag diese leuchtenden Vögel und Äste, aber auch die Wurzeln. Ist das öffentlich oder privat?
Mein Beileid auch...

Hallöchen, lieben Dank. Nein es ist privat. Öffentlich kann man nach wie vor nur eine große Auftragsarbeit von mir sehen, diese befindet sich im Restaurant ChuChu im Zentrum in Wien.

Truly amazing piece of art work !

Thank you very much;)

this is so beautiful and intricate, bella ! i love~ the design and the colours are amazing <3 i particularly love the metallic effect of the colouration * __ * so beautiful~

the two birds, phoenix and peacock, are so lovely <3 great yggdrasil <3

upvotes and resteems

Hi, thank you, I really appreciate your kind words.

I mentioned Yggdrasil just today on a different artwork. And before, a few days ago, it was also a theme, so I searched all over for a color pencil drawing I done ages ago. Could not find it on my computer, but I don't give up, eventually found a slide on the bottom of one of my drawers. Norse mythology is one of the things I studied intensely and it is the background to several of my works.
Glad to see you back here again - there were a few that I follow that took a leave.
upvoted - resteemed - shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/996885190315298817

That is wonderful;), thank you.
Well, there are way too many things I dislike on Steemit, all these bots, the people using the system with huge self-upvotes, it was supposed to be a better place, but it is so sneaky. I hate that, so I am not willing to invest more time than just a few posts a month. Thank you for your kind words.

Great post! Resteemed.

So talented! Regal and dreamy and magical. Upvoted and followed

Hi Zameena, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70