Painting - Eye Ruining Colors!

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemo's!

Here is a portrait I painted a little while ago..
I painted this during a time I had a really boring job which really had to look spot on realisitic..
So whenever I painted for myself I was throwing as messed up colors on the canvas as much as i could :)

Here is a quick portrait from mind that I did in the morning before starting work! :)

Trying to be all artsy and stuff :P
2017-40.png

As with most of my morning sketches.. I recorded the process which can be seen here:

Hope you like it!
Thank you so much for watching,

Cheers!

Rogier

Sort:  

The color is FUN in this portrait. I am curious what your pixel size what dpi do you like to set up your files for sketching like this.

Thanks ;) Most of the time I start with 2500x2500 150dpi ,, then just use the crop tool most to make it fit :D

My favorite colors! 😌

Haha for real?! :P I was pretty much wearing sunglasses while painting this :D

Suffering for art is good sometimes! Oh, I just finished writing a post about the prints from your first raffle. https://steemit.com/contest/@vermillionfox/free-prints-that-i-won-from-beekart-s-raffle-let-s-take-a-look-inside Better late than never! 😁

as always, great work. upvoted

nice work mate! love these colors!

Wow - cool Video- great workflow :-)
resteemed

Thanks mate! Appreciated! :)

I love the expression, keep them coming!

👽 super!!
I love those colors 😁

haha thank you so much :)

So primal. Awesome.

Thank you ^^

I use eye ruining color too love it :)

haha :D same here :P i never get to use them in work :P only for magical effect ^^

happy you still paint for yourself because I can watch it until my eyes drop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35