Painting & Drawing - The Bulwark - Environment for Pathfinder

in #art7 years ago

Hey there steemo's!

Today I'd like to share a environment design I painted for Paizo's Pathfinder.
Some of you might have seen it in the books.. If you happen to play Pathfinder that is.. If you are like .. what is Pathfinder..
Well it is a pen and paper / tabletop RPG game that is fairly similar to Dungeons & Dragons.

I have worked with them as a freelance artist for the past 3 to 4 years and got to work on some amazing books! :)

One of the images I got to do for them was this Bulwark..
A sky castle between time and space where the angels come from.. something like that :P

bulwark-paint1.jpg
The sketch for this illustration was this one:
bulwark-sketch1.jpg

One of the character designs that went with the image was 'Planetar' an Angel of good and evil.. if i remember correctly.. :/

I don't come up with the character ideas or descriptions.. i just draw and paint what i think he/she looks like! :D
planetar-paint1.jpg

In 2018 I will try to pick up some more work for Pathfinder so I'll have more to share!

Happy Holidays!
Cheers!

Rogier

Sort:  

Epic dude! And you still owe me that PS setup video link. ;P

Ohh snap! Sorry :D

here we go:

I like that it's got that old school feel! I know it's digital but it totally looks acrylic.

Thank you very much @onicreative appreciate it :D I most of the time do my best to try and make my digital work not look Too digital heheh

I like this a lot! Floating islands are always good!

i know right ;D hehe Thanks mate!

I do not know what Path finder is but I definitely like this work of yours

Oh i love that magic armor!

zijn leuke tekeningen aangenaam ik ben Jamie

Dankjewel Jamie ;) Aangenaam!

Wow, @beekart, all these paintings are just awesome,
I loved the first one especially.
Thanks for sharing.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

well really very interesting work...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75