Art - Spirit Token

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone!

Hope you are all doing fine?

Today I am excited to share the 'Spirit Token' I've made for the MTG Token project I've been working on.

The webshop is going to be live on the first of March, and in the lead up to it I will share the artwork I've been making for it.
Hope you like it!

The actual token card will look like this:

I have a few more tokens to finish before we can launch, so I should probably keep this short and quickly head back to drawing and painting! :)

Hope you like it,

See you soon!

Cheers

Rogier / @beekart

PS: Who here plays MTG ? :o

Sort:  

That looks dramatic! To me it represents a combination of death with something above us.. It's like a symbol of life after death.. I love the dark mood of the illustration and the golden details as well. This spirit is ready for fight! :) A perfect combination of something what I would never think of combining :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great start of the week!

thank you so much for the nice comment haha :D A symbol of life after death.. yeh like a gatekeeper between realities perhaps :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sweet art - Like evil and good mixed together

Thank you @lordnigel yeh that was the idea, that its nor good nor evil, and in a place/space between worlds and realities :D its in the nothing sort of :P

Thanks Nate! :) Glad you like it :D

Your artwork is awesome by the way!!!!

hehe ur too kind ;)

WOW you did paintings for GI Joe!!! That is awesome man!

If I would love to have as a part of the game, what would you take for an image? (just usage right with commercial license)

We could need some nice portraits of terrans (soldiers, heros...) Or weapons, vehicles, spaceships, whatever you prefer and is the most fun for you. It doesnt has to be super highly detailed.

We are also open for study-paintings.

To know some prices would be cool and to have you in the game :-)

I did indeed do stuff for GI Joe :D
Not anymore tho.. IDW publishing are a bunch of slavedrivers im afraid :D

It really depends on the artwork in term of licensing value.
You can talk to me on discord - @beekart if you are interested in some licensing deal.

Contact me and have a chat im sure we can work somethign out! :) cheers!

I´m not playing, but this guy is beautiful

thank you very much! ^^

I am playing :-)

And I love it.

I also plan a game with a friend of mine. We had a break but now we are mostly done with the work. The genre is SciFi and cyberpunk:

https://steemit.com/gaming/@marduk-game/marduk-chronicles-a-steemit-born-futuristic-sci-fi-card-game

It has some elements of MTG, but actually it is totally different. We will post more soon about it.

One of our artist supporters is Andreas Rocha, who made some lands for MTG :-) it is still an honor for us!

But we still need vehicles, soldiers, weapons, portraits, spaceships and so on.... So there is still a longbway to go.

Aye that is very cool! Setting up and making a game is a ton of work, but totally worth it in the end :D When other people play and love it, is the best reward you can get ! :D Good luck with making it! hope it will be awesome!

Wow! Amazing work, congrats!

thank you very much! :)

Amazing illustration, Rogier <3

I think @kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox play MtG... after all, I think Lars' last contest was themed MtG :D :D :D

I really love the colour scheme for this illustration! The gothic green and the golden yellow gives a vibrant and lively contrast to the dynamic of the picture so much !!! And the detailing and shading are wonderfully, wonderfully done * ___ *

Incredible work <3 I always look forward to see Rogier's next update :D :D :D

Thank you so much @veryspider :)
yeh i know they play indeed :D
in their fav coffeeshop thing if i remember correctly :P

This image came out quite well indeed, i like the swirls and stuff :D i have no idea what it is tho, but i like it anyway :P

Yes! In their favourite coffeshop thingy, indeed :D

I donno who others play MtG.... But I'm sure there's loads and loads :D

Yep, you really did well with this one, Rogier <3 I really like it !!!

Haha yeh i think it was estimated by wizards (the makers of the game) that there are 20 million players across the globe... so :D there should be quite a few here on steem too! :P

Beautiful creation but what is this.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you.. what it is.. hmm :D a spirit.. and angel.. death? i dont know :D you think of somethign!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62