Art - Rocket - Guardians of the Galaxy - Re-Design

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemo's!

After sharing my take on 'StarLord & Groot' over the last few days I now have Rocket! Another member of the Guardians of the Galaxy! ;)

https://steemit.com/art/@beekart/ckvae0zo
https://steemit.com/art/@beekart/art-groot-guardians-of-the-galaxy-character-re-design

Please check out the other posts too, to see what I drew up ;)


Anyway! Here I'll share you some process shots on Rocket!

I start off with a sketch!

I fill up the sketch with a base color that i can then easily color up! :)


Flat colors!

Add shadows!

Color balance and brighten up a bit :D..... and done!!

Hope you've enjoyed watching this come together! :)

Stay tuned for more!

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Excellent... you really are the best. 😘👌

haha thank you @yanes94 ;)

I don't know the movie or the comic, but I love this. And a good way to get those of us who don't know about it to check it out. I love the colour story of this too.

ohhh well you should check out the movies.. and when you like them.. check out the comics i guess :P

Thanks so much tho! :D appreciate it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Did you make it to comic con?
I want to hear all about it!

i did! :D I'll write a blog on it soon ;D

Me encanto este proceso de dibujo digital quiero ver mucho mas de tus creaciones.
Saludos desde Venezuela 🇻🇪

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @beekart. Your post has been featured and rated 3.1 from 104 votes on the 1ramp App. See your post on https://goo.gl/uBUrM5 | 1ramp is a Steem based platform for Artists and Creators like you 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48