Art - Groot - Guardians of the Galaxy - Character re-design

in #art6 years ago

Hey steemers!

Hope you are surviving this bearmarket? :)
I've been busy with work and trying to stay occupied doing some personal stuff in between..

I started on a little project to draw and re-design the characters of the Marvel comics series - Guardians of the Galaxy

In a post from a few days ago I showed you a process video of how drew and colored 'Starlord' the leader of the gang.

Today I'll show you some process shots of how I drew and colored Groot!

I .. as always .. started with a sketch

I then cleaned up the linework and made a good, clean sketch that i can use to color! ;)

Removed the underlaying sketches and filled it up with a solid color

played around with the colors and the green tints

added shadows!

added some quick background and some lights and ... DONE! :)

It is fairly simple, but I aim to make all of the characters and eventually be able to put them all together in one image!
So stay tuned for more updates ;)

Thank you for watching and readin!

See you soon!

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

It will be epic to see them all in one picture ! ENSEMBLE SHOT~

nice groot <3 he looks quite menacing in this picture, very cool !

thank you mate! I have worked up that ensemble shot ;)))
I'll share it soon! :D

🎉 Congratulations @beekart! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71