Art - Gorzuk, Hero of the Horde!

in #art6 years ago

Hey Everyone!

I'm more and more behind on my inktober drawings.. but i had to get this one finished!

It is a commission I had to do for someone who love playing World of Warcraft ;)

I've done a few of these lately as the first guy posting his commission on the internet attracted a butload of more people wanting the same :)

Anyway!

Here is Gorzuk:

Some steps on how this came to realisation :)

Some lines and flat color filling

Some background added! :)

Flat colors for the character.. some of these colors look like as if i added shadow.. but i didnt. these variations in value and color are meant to be redder, darkish tones in the skin and leather belt :)

More color variations brought into the armor

SHADOWS!

Getting close,, but still want to add some lights!

And there we go! The Final!

Hope you like it!

Let me know in the comments ;)

Cheers!

Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

This is a beautiful commission, you definitely captured the essence of Warcraft's character very well. It makes me even think that you are working for Blizzard XD.
                       
Well done Rogier :D.

Haha thank you so much @scrawly well .. I used to do work for their cardgame! :D in a distant past! I need to try and land some work with them again :o

Oh wow, very nice ! There is momentum and energy in this portrait ! Love the colours and inking and the step by step really makes him feel like he's coming towards us with an impact ! :D Nice work, Rogier :)

Thanks @veryspider glad you like it ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is crazy good, well done brother!! :))

Haha thanks buddy! :D Appreciate it!

Nice! Very cool looking!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank a lot! :)

It's great!!! and if you're making money it does not matter if you fall behind #Inktober, I think so. 😋

Sorry to be curious, but how much do you charge for a job like this?

And the other thing I want to know is what flat colors are for? What I'm trying to say is why not start painting at once the color that our drawing will have instead of placing flat colors?

Haha i guess you are right @Yanes94 :D But its not good to slack behind! I need to find the time for it but just have none at the moment!

For this one i got paid about 175$ which is fairly low :X

Fairly low???? WOW Completely impressed... I definitely want to be your hehehehe

Hahah thanks!! :)

FOR THE HORDE!

haha Lok Thar!? :D

Gorgeous! I am loving the lineart details in particular! Very meticulous~

thank you! :)

That's a thing that will happen when you're an amazing artist, are you not used to it yet? XD

Haha i guess :D but does have to pinch my arm every now and then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95