[EN]🎨👣 DIY Acrylic Paint : Autumn Colours [original][includes Step-by-Step][available in EN/DE/FR]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello creative friends,

Discover my latest acrylic canvas and how I proceeded with the step-by-step process.

Do you like it?


Recently someone asked me if I could realize a canvas with autumn colours (brown, red, orange, ...). So here is what I came up with :

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours09.jpg


Let's go Step-by-Step!

First I put acrylic paint in 4 colours (light orange, orange, red and light brown) on the 50cm x 70cm canvas. I spread the colour with a sponge roller, starting with the brightest colour and creating a progressive effect.

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours01.jpg


I applied the dark brown paint with a palette knife to create the main shape.

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours02.jpg


I applied some beige paint as well and next to the palette knife I used also a paper tissue to structure the paint.

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours03.jpg


Some more paint ...

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours04.jpg


With dark brown I drew some curved lines. (Later on I add also some golden curved lines.)

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours05.jpg


Fingers are also a great tool to paint 😃

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours06.jpg


The golden curved lines and some more palette knife technique...

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours07.jpg


And the final touch with some golden acrylic paint.

BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours08.jpg


AND THIS IS IT !


BecomeTheArtist-ArtLesson18-AcrylicAbstract-AutumnColours10.jpg




I hope you enjoyed the process and the result !


Now it’s your turn !

Go ahead and BECOME THE ARTIST ! I would be very pleased if you share your realizations in the comments !

Please share also your questions, feedback or tips!



Take care!
BecomeTheArtist
🌷🌷🌷



UPVOTE ⭐⭐⭐ FOLLOW ⭐⭐⭐ COMMENT ⭐⭐⭐ RESTEEM

Discover very soon more of my art tutorials


All my articles are available in 3 languages (EN/DE/FR) under @BecomeTheArtist



Sort:  

nice work! i paint my abstracts similar to you but i use a squeegie to spread.. gives really broad & smooth coverage if you'd like to try it.

great! thanks for the hint! Should try it out one day :)

I see the maestro conducting the fall through color. The swirls trace the wand of magic.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @becometheartist to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Just saw you do also some art.

following you now :)

Thank you, Art is my world, and I completely leave in it. Thank you for noticing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50