04092018 : Acrylic Pour 2

in #art6 years ago (edited)


This was a last minute pour last night.

Usually when Hubby gets home that's my signal to stop work but yesterday the pull of the pour was too strong and after the first pour coming out great in black and white, I wanted to see how the gold would fit in. It's not the most balanced composition but I really like how it's off like that.

I think I may be singing along to the music, I'd be surprised if I wasn't - it's kinda of my thing when I work. So please excuse me if I sound horrible 😄 I am warming up to actually talking and speaking about what I'm doing, the colours I'm using, for those who want to take up acrylic pouring.

20180904_173531.jpg

Guys I have no words to describe how fun, soothing and fulfilling this is. Ya'll just gotta give it a go.

You don't even need to splurge and buy expensive materials. Odds are you already have most of what you'll need at home.

I have 3 videos for you guys tomorrow! Today was a busy day for me, with my creative juices spilling over.

1 x Acrylic pour on a placemat
I've been pouring on coasters if anyone was wondering what my canvas is

1 x Free Form Geode - Test 1
Day 3 and final layer was done today.

1x Free Form Geode - Test 2 : Layer 1
Finally started this today, hoping to pour the second layer tomorrow

Huge thanks to @dtube for giving me a platform to share my work. I'm really loving being able to show you guys my work.

See you guys tomorrow!







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

interesting

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67