Daily sketch no 1

in #art7 years ago

This is my first daily sketch. I want to push myself to draw more, because doing one sketch a month (on boring lecture, probably) is not enough to level up lol

Main goals

  • draw humans
  • practice poses
  • DO IT DAILY

New canvas.png

This one is definitely something more than a sketch, but I just kept on going. I had totally no idea what I am drawing.
My concept was - draw a human. Or something at least human-ish, to start with.

I ended up with this pretty girl in a color I remember from very old tale books. That's the color of the roses that were there. I remember looking at them as a kid and thinking how different they looked compared to the red and yellow ones I had in my garden...

Sort:  

Nice work! Keep it it up! Each piece will be better than the last. I look forward to see your progress!

nice style i like it! +up

Thank you! I'm just trying new things to not get bored with myself :D

Good post and good point, if you can start you shouldn't finish. I used to paint on a daily basis, then take photos, then video /gifs.. Now I want to start again, been on a break for long enough now. Good luck with the sketching! 😊

Thank you!
Do the challenge with me! Start doing a sketch daily, set your goals and we'll compare our results in a month or so? C:

Yeah that is a good idea! I'm not sure if sketching is what I should be doing, but I need to do creative work on a daily basis. Maby I might as well do sketching?! Thanks for the inspiration, I'll see what I can do with it and get back to you ✌️

I'm looking forward for your new, daily sketches :P

So am I! 😁 I'm actually carrying markers, sooner or later I'll get an idea 💡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30