You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed Drawing for Album Cover: MODEL M - "Vengeance"

in #art6 years ago

Utterly fascinating @derosnec! Watching the vid I was also able to see a lot of the objects as they were created, which I had missed in the finished version - there's lots of symbolism as you say :D ...I get the Clinton Donkey 😉 , but I didn't understand why Trump had an elephant behind him (which is looking at him with what looks like alarm?)!!? And the final minute, where you bring the sparkles, the glitter, the chain and jewellery to light really delighted me. It's really dark though as is the music. Doesn't feel evil somehow (I actually wonder if such a thing even exists!).

Thanks very much for sharing this, it is superb. I do shudder though, at the thought of the recesses of imagination that you must have to access for such visions! Powerful stuff!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, glad you found it interesting! To answer some of your questions, here in the states, the political parties actually have animal mascots - so the Democratic party (clinton)'s mascot is a Donkey, and the Republican party's (Trump) is an elephant. Both animals are braying as loudly as possible in this picture, kind of like their leader counterparts...

Haha and yeah I don't recommend anyone try to explore the dark and dusty corners of my imagination, LOL

Haha, that's funny! So Clinton's donkey is a Democrat mascot and not a derogatory symbol (as such), and the elephant for the GOP - poor elephant, no wonder it looks so concerned :D

lol! Yes not (necessarily) intended to be insulting to either of them - but definitely intended to be a cheeky commentary!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52