No Image Productions Logo AnimationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

No Image Productions Commissioned Work

Work done for Jevic and No Image Productions
Single frame from no image productions

vimeo.com/250049329

I was working on my piece called Baby's First Mobile and was posting my work in progress on Instagram of about 26 oscilloscope images and animations. Like this one:

TforTivo.gif
T is for Tivo

Then I got a request from a Instagram follower on if I wanted to do some work for him.

So I was commissioned to make some artwork for a music production company called "No Image Productions" out of Melbourne Australia. He produces, represents and performs beats for Jevic

Some music from Jevic and No Image Productions

This is what I call oscilloscope art. It its raw form it is just a stereo sound file. When played into an oscilloscope in X/Y mode it produces a picture. But note that you might not get the right results by playing the video. Sometimes video files get compressed in a way that damages the sound. (If you like I can upload the sound file to dsound.audio.)

The first video shows the animation the client wanted. He outlined the content of the images in a storyboard form. He wanted the word NO followed by a man holding up a middle finger then the word "Image" and a icon symbol of a "no image available" like a shadow man figure. Then he wanted the word "Productions" And then "No Image Productions".

I added the explosion transition between into the full title, "No Image Productions". I even inserted the sound of an explosion into the sound which causes the signal to wobble.

After I had finished he was very happy with it and requested an additional piece. The artist he represented and produced the music and beats for is Jevic.

In this piece he wanted the blank shadow image but with a female image. I just picked drew something I thought he might like and seemed to fit with a picture of the artist I had seen on his instagram feed.

Jevic
Picture from Arts Review Australia - On the Couch with Madeleine Jevic

I was able to send him .wav, mp4 and animated gif files. With the wav file one can recreate the image with an oscilloscope or oscilloscope software. The software I use is from Oscilloscope Music

I hope you enjoy this. I did the work pro bono so I hope that putting it here on Steemit will give me a bit of revenue generation and publicity out of the work.

You can see how I make these in this post

Vote up, resteem and follow me if you like it or if you know someone else who will enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83