Some work in progress

in #art6 years ago

For a few years when I start painting I do it with many works at once. I start a painting and while a layer dries I prepare another wood, or fabric or paper,.. and paint a little in another and prepare another and I paint a little this and a little that. And so for several days I'm painting in 4 or 5 at a time, until one day I've finished them all. I like to do it like this now. So here are some pictures of the paintings that I have been working on the last few days. They are almost ready so soon I will upload photos of the finished works.

1.jpg
full image

The technique, as I said before I like to mix so it's a mixture of materials. I have used acrylic, gouache, tincture for varnish, pencil, oil and something else on wood.

IMG_0653.jpg
full image

IMG_0655.jpg
full image

3.jpg
full image

Digital Photography + homemade filter

instagram / facebook / blog

Sort:  

Awesome @barbarabezine 💖 love your art works.. so you are working in 4 different paintings right now ? Whoaaa.. really cool.

Found your post through @marzukie entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. Keep steeming and thanks for sharing your wonderful art works with us.

Congratulations @barbarabezina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @barbarabezina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46