The roof is on fire ;)

in #art6 years ago

Hey there!:) Hi, how are you...

Today I want to introduce you my new work - free art. This time I decided to try myself in a new direction.
This drawing will be made & combined by few tools. I will use a gel pen, graphite pencil & they will be supplemented with watercolor paints.
And first of all, I should need to take an ordinary pencil in order to give the picture the original skeleton. Here it is:

A little closer view:


For this sketch, I used two pencils with varying degrees of softness and a gel pen in order to emphasize the important contours.

Then, with the help of two type of brushes and a watercolor paint, I began to bring this drawing to its logical end.


In order to get the most approximate image of the flames, I should need to applie a three coats of paint. After one layer dried, I began gently try to apply the next layer and thus did several times.

The same way I should do with other colours, which I used in continuation of my work.

After all these procedures, the drawing was already beginning to acquire the final and completed form.

At first sight, it seemed to me that this guy on paper does not feel bad and does not pay attention to the raging elements above his head; even a certain smirk on his face is seen. However, when I took the photo closer and looked into his eyes, then it became clear to me, that this guy is though insane a bit, but still not completely crazy.

And thus his serenity and abnormal calm in such troubled conditions that surround him will get a full explanation of his inner state at this moment if you look closer to his facial expression:

This painted character is asking me from a sheet of paper - what are you doing with me? Honestly, I do not even know what to answer him.) However, I took the photo less detailed & then this guy starts to look more cute and self-confident.

And the anxious feeling begins to go away a little.

I hope you enjoy with my jocular artwork, so stay calm my dear friends & have a nice day.

bandm2016 for steemit


Thank you all for your attention.

Sort:  

You are very talented great job keep it up.

Not much as I should want, but anyway thanks for your comment

Congratulations @bandm2016! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bandm2016! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bandm2016! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54