How I made the SteemPH.Davao T-Shirt/Logo Design Using Adobe Illustrator

in #art6 years ago

Hello, It’s me again! Today, I am going to show you how I designed the “SteemitPH.Davao” Proposed T-Shirt as shown first by @jacinta.sevilla on her previous blog.

Starting from a blank adobe illustrator art board, I made it gray for standard neutralization, so I can avoid trouble on creating white or black designs.

First I deliberately copied the Steemit logo using curvature pen tool. I chose to use this tool on creating the basic forms because its way handier compared to the usual pen tool, especially when using mouse.

After creating the form, i filled them with random colors, just for easy identification.

Then with the same process, I simultaneously created the eagle's face

And with shape tool, I produced some feathers after that

And now, we got our eagle's head.

Once I’ve finished the head. I then tried to position it on the top, so the triple "s" will look like its body, LOL!

Then I created a little gap from the head and the middle "s" using the same curvature pen tool for, visual appeal, I guess? Haha! And to avoid visually consuming some of the feathers from the head, off course.

Then I created the waling-waling with the same process.

And the durian at the same time

Then put them somewhere on the logo.

Then I added the text "STEEMPH.DAVAO" and then created a gap for the same reason as the head thing.

Then I repositioned them on a more suitable way

And experimented on a lots of possible color combinations and styles.

When I have chosen a possible candidate, I export them as a “.png” file on a transparent background and tried to put them on a t-shirt mock up and see how they would look like on it

And as a result, I managed to come up with a lots of finished products.

Overall, I have enjoyed designing this T-Shirt as it gave me an opportunity to have a contribution to the community as well as expressing my artistry in digital arts. The hardest part that I have encountered while designing the shirt is the process in choosing the right color combination that would signify the combination of Steemit and Davao City, at the same time it should be compatible with shirt so in the end I just made a lot of versions with the different combinations.
While the easiest part for me is the process in doing the illustrations of the objects because I am pretty much used to illustrating designs since I have my background in Fine Arts to back me up.

That’s it! That’s how I made the “SteemPH.Davao” Logo/T-Shirt. Thank you for reading my blog. :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your design! We are so glad that a generous and talented man, such as yourself is now part of Steemit! Your post is featured in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Post for March 20. Keep up the great work!

Yay! Thanks! :D

It is really great work with attractive designs. Good work

Thank you! :)

wow.. naka post naka ug gig sa steemgigs? nice kau!

salamat! :)
wala pako naka try steemgigs.. hehe

Great work bro!!!!!

Thanks sis! :D

Very informative and interesting. I like the logo because it is distinctly Davao as it is Steemit. Great work Badz.

Thank you very much! :D

Wow, this is incredible work! You are very creative. You have been Upvoted and Resteemed.

Congratulations, you have been featured in this week's edition of Magical Monday!

You will automatically receive 10% of the SP that the post earns directly after payout. Keep up the great work, it doesn't go unnoticed. To check out the Magical Monday post please click here.

Magical Monday.jpg
I am NOT a bot

Congratulations @badzmeijin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @badzmeijin! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40