Jewellery Drawings - The Ring

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!

This is the second drawing of my jewellery series that I started to share with you last week. For the ones haven't seen my post:

''Sometime ago I created an art series of jewellery drawings. For some reason I was working a lot on jewellerys and in the end it turned in to a serie. I worked on stuff such as bracelets, necklaces and rings with different materials like pastel, pencil and watercolours.''

If you would like to see it all:
https://steemit.com/art/@bacinilat/jewellery-drawings-bracelet

This work is done with watercolours. It was one of the first whole watercolour works. Before I was using mix techniques a lot including watercolours but this was a revolution for me.

yuzuk.jpg

I really like this hand study. The ring has some defects but generally it's ok.

If you would like to know thw brand of the watercolours that I use is "Winsdor & Newton" I don't have a big palette of colours, just a tiny pack with 12 colours. That's why I used chinese ink for the ring. But I should admit, as everyone says, and I also mentioned in my previous post, drawing a hand is quiet challenging.

Thank you for reading. I hope you like it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bacinilat! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bacinilat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52