Adventure awaits

in #art5 years ago (edited)

a.jpg


Today I tried a different type of painting. It is a small watercolor illustration. I found some cool pictures a day or two ago, saved it for those times when I don't really have a thought that I'd want to paint. I had some other work to do but really wanted to paint something quick and hence this.

I picked this from an Instagram account named specialnite. I loved it's black & white aesthetic, felt melancholic and simply wanted to paint it. I do feel a lighter shade of blue in the background would have looked better though.

Here's the picture followed with the process :)


Screenshot_20190822-145757.jpg

b.jpg

c.jpg

d.jpg

e.jpg

f.jpg

g.jpg



See you in the next post!
Be Creative :)


Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you :)

This is a great watercolor and wonderful to see the inspiration also! I have included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art

Thank you so much for the mention :)

Nice piece of art. Very inspirational.
I like the positive vibe this image has.

Actually, later on, I found the person who's photo it was and his account name is 'Salvadormalii'. He has some really great pictures there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54