You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving You Posts and Getting Noticed- Artists Edition

in #art7 years ago

This post is filled with a myriad of gems!

First of all, I would definitely agree that figuring out the markdown is a big one. I've found that if you can chunk down your post into sections, its not only easier to read but it feels like you can read it faster. I tend to write more extensive posts, so knowing how to section off my writing has really helped.

Secondly, one thing I would add as a tip for creating anything on here would be: have as much fun as you possibly can when you are creating things.

It totally shows! Your final product will be the result of the experience you had while creating. Maybe fun isn't the right emotion and vulnerability is a better fit. Whatever it is that you are creating, but emotion into it and you will gain attention!

Lastly, the links you shared were great. There's a bunch that I have yet to consider and will definitely be looking into that!

Thank you so much for this highly valuable and informative post @kristyglas.

Cheers,

~ @axios

PS: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my latest post that I had a ton of fun creating today! 10 Highly Influential Things I Do Every Single Day

Sort:  

First of all, thank you for you reply, it's such a pleasure to read so much feedback!

I agree that emotions show through art and text and those attract the attention. I mentioned "draw what interests you", but you worded it so much better. Moreover, when it's something you're attached to, you usually spend more time and effort on it.
Also at first I was a bit worried about the way I comment, I avoided using emoticons even though I love them. However, over time I just accepted that I want express myself more comfortably and others didn't seem to mind. It just made communication more sincere.

Next, cutting posts into chunks is a very important point that I forgot. I usually do this in my posts, because it helps me think and proofread what I wrote. If it's difficult for me to read and understand then it's way harder for the readers. Thank you for pointing this out, I will add it in the main post.

As for the links, these are simply the ones I use regularly. I bookmarked and positioned them on top of my browser, always at hand. I've been looking for a way to see who my newest followers are, but I haven't found anything useful yet. I just google Steemit and what I'm looking for and usually a post pops up with what I've been looking for.

Thank you again for reading the post and I'll get to your post in a moment. ^^

Awesome! So glad you enjoyed the comment. Thanks again for sharing all of this! Looking forward to seeing more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59