Art Discovery Contest. 35 STEEM to be won.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

artdiscovery.jpg

 Art transcends all boundaries, including geographical.
 Let's show this together!
 I offer you fascinating art-geographical challenge that will broaden our understanding of the diversity of art.

 Any steemian can take part in this challenge. To participate, you need to publish a post about some iconic artist who comes from your country. It is desirable to write about not very famous artists, e.g. steemians from France, of course, can write about Monet, but it will be great if each participant of the contest tries to acquaint us with some local artist, who is not so widely known around the world. Although, strictly speaking, this is not a limitation, but a personal suggestion.

 As an example of this type of post you can read my previous post about the Russian artist Ivan Bilibin. No one is obliged to follow it in form or in structure, I give it simply as an example of thematic focus.

 I would like to extend my internal art geography with new names from your native places. It is a real pleasure for me, so 

 I will guarantee rewards:

 The best post will receive 15 STEEM.
 And 2 other selected posts will receive 10 STEEM each.

 So, the formal rules of the contest are as follows:

 — make a post containing «Art Discovery Contest» and the name of your country in the title, and #artdiscovery as one of the tags
 — publish in the post your story about artist who was/is from your native country. (Please don’t make post about yourself. )) I know there are a lot of excellent outstanding artists on Steemit, but this contest is for writing about other people, not about yourself :)
 — All participants can submit their posts from today to July 12, Wednesday, 11pm GMT.

 The results will be posted on July 15, Saturday.

 Please share this post to other art-fans :)

Sort:  

Very good idea for a contest. I'm going to write a post about one of my favorite, but not very well known, Austin musicians. He's also a poet and a visual artist as well. Again, great idea and contribution to the steemit community.

Wrote about a Russian rapper, I hope it is fine.
https://steemit.com/artdiscovery/@arkadiy/art-discovery-contest-russia-face

that's a great contest idea! I love it! will do my best to take part in it :)

Hi, very interesting idea! I joined the contest!
Discover Romania: https://steemit.com/artdiscovery/@anquazaru/art-discovery-contest-romania

I love this contest and felt very inspired to write about an artist from my country that is not so well known, it was a lot of fun!

Please find my entry here: https://steemit.com/art/@tishyaoedit/the-magic-realism-of-carel-willink-art-discovery-contest-holland

Awesome idea for a contest! I already got a couple of people in mind now to let that stew and hope I don't forget about this post later when I sit down to write or draw. Maybe next contest could be instead of country, by medium (painter, sculpture, etc), and I'm sure there is a lot of other great ideas here for ways people can share their favorite artists

Yeah! Then we will come up with the idea of new contests :) When I was at university I really liked the seminars when students made reports about their favorite artists. It was very inspiring ))

What a great idea! I will certainly share this post, I can't wait to see all of the artists everyone comes up with.

amazing Followed and upvoted!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94