Sea Drive: a short animated film

in #art6 years ago


Hi everyone :) I would like to share my graduation project which is a short animated film created in Unreal Engine.
.
.
.
In this project I have participated in fulfilling different roles, for this was a big project divided over only 2 people. This has challenged me to expand my knowledge on the overall cinematic pipeline and workflow in Unreal Engine.
My responsibilities varied from modeling, texturing, rigging, animating, creating vfx and shaders. I was already quite familiar with most of these tasks, however some had yet to be explored. This resulted in me discovering that I really enjoy the technical side of art more. I started to learn to create shaders, working in particle systems and implementing them in Unreal Engine's Sequencer. I consider myself still new in this area, however it really peaked my interests and I would like to develop myself, going forward.

The software used for this project are Unreal Engine, Maya, zBrush, Substance Painter, Photoshop and Adobe Premiere.

I would love to meet other 3D/2D artists or people interested in game development :)
Comments and critiques are very welcome of course!!!
Cheers ❤️

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @minibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

New Movie . We must encourage ourselves to continue creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50