Mis (tristezas y dudas) / My (sadness and doubts)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Ustedes: / You:

¡Paren! Stop!

SP EN

IMG_20180728_081534_466.JPG

Una porción significativa de lo bello, al menos, siempre está a salvo.

Aquí, todavía húmeda.

A significant portion of the beautiful, at least, is always safe.

Here, still wet.



Ficha técnica

Grafito y tinta / papel

(+ Pantalla táctil –verdadera poesía de estos tiempos–)

27 cm x 21 cm
2018
Cristina Vaamonde de Zapata


Specifications
Graphite and ink / paper
(+ Touch screen –true poetry of these times–)
10½" x 8¼"
2018
Cristina Vaamonde de Zapata



Proceso creativo

Descripción parcial

En azul, la tristeza
En negro, las dudas


Creative process
Partial description
Sadness in blue
Doubts in black


La decisión ha estado reconquistándome. Pero eso parece ser todo, caramba. Ellas siguen aquí, maiceadas, y el ánimo flaqueando. ¿Entereza? Qué va; partes y pedazos por todo ésto.

The decision has been reconquering me. But that seems to be everything, gosh. They are still here, well fed, and the spirit faltering. Integrity? No way; parts and pieces everywhere.

He tomado grafito y este block de papel vegetal, normalmente usado como paleta. Me dispongo a escudriñar qué se traen esas.

I have taken graphite and this block of vegetable paper, normally used as a palette. I'm going to scrutinize what happens with those...


Lo primero que me dicta la sensatez es despersonalizarlas; nombrándolas mías se adueñarán de mi.

The first thing that dictate to me good sense is to depersonalize them; naming them mine they will take over me.

Me deslizo sin ruido (¿por qué?) en este trazo continuo.

I slide without noise (why?) in this continuous line.


Tengo que dejar de abrazarme a ellas, pues no me corresponden, interesadas no más que en adherirse y tomar todos mis espacios para, desde allí, colonizar a otros.

I have to stop embracing them, 'cause they don't correspond to me, interested only in adhering and taking all my spaces to, from there, colonize others.

Me doy cuenta de que contengo la respiración, atemorizada, sabiendo que el dibujo me mostrará la verdad. La imagino horrible.

I realize that I hold my breath, frightened, knowing that the drawing will show me the truth. I imagine it horrible.


Es preferible abrir el corazón y dejarlas ir.

It's preferable to open the heart and let them go.

El terror acelera el paso en mi pecho. En esto, el dibujo se vuelve rápido y furioso y mis ojos se entornan y tornan curvas peligrosas.

The terror hurries up in my breast. Then, the drawing becomes fast and furious and my eyes narrow and turn dangerous curves.


Vaya caos. Tendré que forzar cerrojos desde adentro; quien soy afuera pasa sin siquiera voltear a mirar, a toda prisa, ocupada en el ocio incómodo del sordo equívoco.

What a chaos. I will have to force locks from inside; who I am outside passes by without even turning to look, hurried, occupied in the uncomfortable leisure of the dull equivocation.

Estas líneas llevan a otras, y la primera verdad que surge es un recordatorio: la pereza es la madre de todos los vicios. Tan cierto como que, ahorita, hago un esfuerzo por no despegar el grafito del papel, lo es que no he hecho lo suficiente para desprenderme de ellas, y muchos y muy bonitos rasgos de mi vida han quedado en mera intención, desnutridos, porque les escatimé o negué alimento y maternal atención para dárselo a esas. Yo sabía. No tengo disculpa.

These lines lead to others, and the first truth that emerges is a reminder: laziness is the mother of all vices. As true as that, right now, I make an effort for not to take off the graphite from the paper, is that I haven't done enough to get rid of them, and many and very beautiful features of my life have been left in mere intention, malnourished, because I spared or denied food and maternal attention to give it to those. I knew. I have no apology.


Cegata, no doy con la cerradura, el perfilado nicho de los garabatos de mi (in)conciencia. Hasta tengo ganas de acercarme al margen y... saltar.

Half blinded, I don't hit the lock, the outlined niche of the scribbles of my (un)consciousness. I even want to get closer to the margin and ... jump.

Voy ahora con la mano, a agarrar a esas que me desgarran, para desasírmelas antes de que me deshagan.

I go now with my hand, to grab those that tear me, to unravel them before they undo me.


– Hija mía, está en tus manos detenerlas.
– Pero, ¿cómo?

– My daughter, is in your hands to stop them.
– But how?

– (Ven) Voy a darle la mano al Gran Dibujante.

– (Come) I'm gonna give five to the Great Designer.


– Con la mano en el corazón, repite conmigo: dibuja, no pienses.

– Put your hand on the heart and swear! Draw and stop thinking

En las líneas de la mano, la vida.

In the lines of the hand, life.


Cálido cardio, limpia cordura y mucha pintura.

Hea(r)ting, sanity(izing) and a lot of painting

Llegué a esta sucesión de puntos al cabo de casi una semana; por poco me doy por vencida. Retrocedí en la raya.

I arrived at this succession of points after nearly a week; I almost gave up. I went back in the borderline.


Esta vez abro los ojos.

This time I open my eyes.

Miro hacia donde la raya me conduce, el temido espacio, cercado de infelices diatribas, en donde esas han cercenado mis sueños.

I look to where the line leads me, the dreaded space, surrounded by unhappy diatribes, where those have severed my dreams.


¿Estoy soñando, ahora, que estoy despierta?

Am I dreaming, now, that I'm awake?

En blanco (lechoso y encebollado) y negro (impostor y metalmecánico), sueño un amanecer azul que apague de una vez por todas la oscuridad triste y dudosa.

In white (milky and with onions) and black (impostor and metal-mechanic) I dream a blue dawn that extinguishes once and forever the sad and doubtful darkness.


"Los sueños, sueños son blablabla hay que deshojar la margarita blablabla y pelar la cebolla blablabla poner la otra mejilla blablabla dar sin esperar nada a cambio blablabla una mano lava la otra y juntas lavan la cara blablabla y hay que morir callado y con las botas puestas porque un Capitán no abandona su barco por ser un buen compañero y nadie poder negarlo, es así, así es la cosa blablabla puaj puaj. Cría tus cuervos, abrirás tus ojos y te los sacarás."

"Dreams, dreams are blablabla you have to defoliate the daisy blablabla and peel the onion blablabla put the other cheek blablabla give without expecting anything in return blablabla one hand washes the other and together wash the face blablabla and you have to die quiet and with boots put because a Captain does not abandon his ship for being a good companion and no one can deny it, it's like that, that's the thing blablabla yuck yuck, raise your crows, open your eyes and you'll get them out."

Con los ojos llorosos y cansados cuelgo trazos en la cabeza, intentando ahorcar el pesar en la ligera cabellera, mientras este pesado ejercicio traído por los pelos ya pinta como una pesadilla.

With tearful and tired eyes I dangle strokes on the head, trying to hang the regret on the lightweight hair, while this heavy and forced exercise seems like a nightmare.


¿Y ahora qué?

And now what?

"Tu cabeza en mi hombro", lalalala...

"Put your head on my shoulder", lalalala ...


Después del enamoramiento, patada y coñazo.

After falling in love, kicks and knocks.

Qué manera de divagar. Y ni siquiera estoy pasándola bien. ¡A trabajar!

What a way to ramble. And I'm not even having a good time. Let's go to work!


Un rodillazo a la pereza y a esas, en defensa propia.

A knee-knock to the laziness and those, in self defense.

Continúo. La bondad y conveniencia del ejercicio dibujístico de sostener el trazo ininterrumpidamente el mayor tiempo posible, estriba en apropiarse con menor dificultad de la forma que el instrumento nos lleva a describir o revelar.

I continue. The goodness and convenience of the drawing exercise to sustain the trace without interruption as long as possible, is to appropriate with less difficulty of the form that the instrument leads us to describe or reveal


Captar. Capturar las dudas antes de que ellas nos apresen. Cooptar. Habrá plenaria
y unanimidad cuando el vacío dejado por esas, una vez execradas, se entienda como necesario.

Capture. Capture the doubts before they take us. Co-opt. There will be plenary
and unanimity when the void left by those, once execrated, is understood as necessary.

Así como éste, hay otros ejercicios que recomiendo practicar habitualmente, como dibujar con la mano no dominante y con los ojos cerrados.

In addition to this, there are other exercises that I recommend to practice regularly, how to draw with the non-dominant hand and with closed eyes.


Hay antídotos para la pereza, la tristeza y las dudas.

There are antidotes for laziness, sadness and doubts.

Recomiendo prácticas semanales.

I recommend weekly practices.


Uno de los más relevantes, por su poderosa incidencia: constancia.

One of the most relevant, due to its powerful impact: perseverance.

Les deseo éxito.

I wish you success.


El color y la pintura, como debe ser, fluyen. En silencio. Y con esto me despido de... ¿esas?

The color and the paint, as it should be, flow. In silence. And with this I say goodbye to ... those?




























IMG_20180729_115739_876.JPG

Anteriores
Previous

Muy triste / Very sad
Tristeza e ira / Sadness and anger (I)

Siguiente
Next
Dudas y reminiscencias / Doubts and reminiscences


Todo de mi autoría y propiedad
All of my own

©aumonde


Twitter Instagram

[email protected]

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @aumonde, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47