You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Page From an Old Sketchbook/ Blog Entry

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Just read your other post and upvoted. I hate gender inequality. I despise religions which treat women different than men. And that includes the religion we had in Europe before it evolved more to our western standards. As far as the fact some men see women as a distraction, that is their problem and these men would need to be relieved from their jobs if they feel that. I work with women every day and i see them as colleagues with valuable input, just as much as my male colleagues. Sorry you have to put up with some of the nonsense, be sure to know though, this is not the way 'normal' men think.

Sort:  

Thank you. I did need to hear this... I feel like I've been thrust into a very unwelcoming community in the crypto space because so many of our peers are men who have been misguided. They just don't want to hear it.

I've even been told by a few of them things like I should refrain from spending "too much" time with Omar (my boyfriend) because doing so would "suffocate" him and cause him to "seek out other women". It's just... uncomfortable and quite sad. Of course, Omar enjoys my company because of the fact that I busy myself with other things when I see that he needs his time alone. Or he may just leave home for awhile to get that alone time, while I enjoy my time alone at home. Some of our followers just assume otherwise, ya know?
Thank you for hearing me out and understanding. I really needed it.
Bless you. I followed you as well.

Happy to be of help. Every guy is different. Any guy saying that you should not be spending that much time with him, should know he can not generalize every man like that. I love spending time with my wife. And when i want to spend time with my friends ill tell her and we make it happen. If Omar does the same, then what is the problem. And besides, its nobody else's business how you choose to have a relationship with him. Speak soon!

Indeed. It's my own. =D Thank you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62