It did rain a bit yesterday

in #art6 years ago

If you are trying to implement something new … you have got to practice. There is simply no other way around it. So decided to try the coloring again and it turned out a big mess. Though my art director kept a close eye on me and my work …

IMG_20180425_171807.jpg

I didn’t like the sketch or the composition (but decided to move on anyway), I couldn’t find the color palette that would feel right, I got all my layers mixed up, etc. Some of you will understand this: I just wanted to be done with it.

I would totally support an indefinite number of undoes. But since you learn more from mistakes anyway, here it is.

butt.png

siggy cats.jpg

Sort:  

You really managed to create your recognisable style.
I'm not an artist and I don't know how exactly to define it, but it has "something".

Yeah...i tap in different styles all the time. While in a way I would like having one recognisable style on the other hand don't really want it...I think with time u get bored watching the same technique. You do 100 paintings but all look like one big canvas that could be merged in one single picture.

Idk what this image has...maybe a specific mood? ..anyway ty. :)

I had to smile at the photo with Painter open, it's like my mornings espeically with the gaze of a ginger cat eyeing you up. So my mornings.

This is really beautiful you have nailed the ethereal glow with these works. Keep it going! I like the colour too.

Did you use an airbursh tool? I've played with that a couple times for fun, but then never think to use it when working on a piece. I keep going back to my boring brushes, but it's hard to change an old habit from IRL.

...i always use airbrush lol....its my boring brush :D and ditto...im trying to change it around so practicing on backgrounds with your set of "boring brushes". Maybe I manage to make a bit of walkthrough with the next one.

Amazing what you manage to create, especially under such intense scrutiny ;)

Well if this is a mistake it's an absolutely gorgeous one. Keep making more mistakes!

Life is a series of mistakes and calamities. I think that recognizing this is part of becoming an artist.

I cannot decide whether I like more your cat or your beautiful butterfly! :)

art director :) He must be one of few that you actually like, huh :)

<3 yeah...i dont like ppl watching me draw...or giving too much guidance lol. The issue with the image is it simply didnt happen as i invisoned it....and i like to whine. :D

I am getting lazy with my painting, and all I have to do is PRACTICE. Well said and cute butterfly. You gotta start somewhere!

Art is the food of soul, Beautiful work and nice sketching.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36