Feeling like ms paint 95steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

@drakos is having a contest. Yes, another one. Yes, again the pirate ... but this one needs boobs.

I rarely draw boobs. Mainly because I am in more illustration waters and usually boobs do not impress kids. So why bother. Pirates are not on the menu that often either. So what I did first is google famous female pirates.

Meet Anne Bonny. A pretty lass wouldn’t you say? I also used her as a reference and made a quick sketch yesterday.

If you would like to read more about her, click here.

Today I have had exactly 2h to kill and so the plan was to line the sketch and maybe color it … finish with the shading tomorrow. But the kid in me decided to jump in, so I more or less doodled over her. All the mouse scratching and lining and some more scratching felt oddly calming and nostalgic. It felt like MS Paint 95.

2.gif

Will vector it tomorrow. But this was fun. And yes, I know @steemitadventure! I will get a tablet … eventually.

1.gif

Sort:  

great ^^

and better than original for sure =D

ever seen "black sails"?

they have covered Anne Bonny pretty well

ab.jpg

Yes! I watched a few parts...but they failed to motivate me to keep on going. I do not know what was missing.......I LOVED the intro tho.

I loved black sails, especially the actors :) it was great.

She's so cool. You never disappoint. I hope you deliver on time before the entry phase is over. I never heard of Anne Bonny, glad to see your did a historic research for your inspiration.

She is so cool! I love to see the drawing process 😊 I never got around to learn to draw but at least I can watch others do it! 😁

Drawing is easy....thats what I like about it...everyone can find his/her voice in it. I guess the main issue is we compare to much....so ofc we raise the standard a lot....but i dont look at it that way...or I try not to. I mean....I look at is as an outlet. As my teacher said...we are all creative....and may it be in drawing, cooking or yoga...it doesnt matter as long as we enjoy it. :>

well, I suppose I could learn to draw if I spent more time on it, but I just do too much photography 😅

There u see! So why bother with drawing then. I tried photography....like drawing for u....it didnt do it for me. :)

well, I just love to see the drawings 😁

Congratulations @atopy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good one atopy!!

Ah ty....the vector one looks a bit better tho (in the new post)....but must say...this one was more fun. ;)

1# TALENT CHALLENGE 1000+ SteemPower DELEGATION FOR GRABS + Sweet🍬Bellyrub Upvotes = Do you have what it takes (งツ)ว

Nothing more to say:)

If you do my cat and me, I will give you a special reward anyway it goes;)

...link ne deluje....bom pregledala tvoj blog ko pridem iz službe in najdla. Če prav razumem gre za tekmovanje.....si bom defo pogledala.

oooh shit... DEJ PLEASE...:( js tut na phonu bluzim zdej... pa je kr zahtevno link copy/pastat lolz

Ja tekmovanje, za delegation SteemPowerja:)

https://steemit.com/contest/@kid4life/talent-challenge-1000-steempower-delegation-for-grabs-sweet-bellyrub-upvotes-do-you-have-what-it-takes

...cool....se jutri lotim zadeve....šele 1h nazaj prišla....tko da danes ni baš časa za steemat :)

The Best!

Hvala! Ty:)

Sam chill;) Pa se "vidmo" kmal;)

Seeing the process with the layers building up is so cool!

Awesome, it looks pretty neat for a doodle.

Amazing drawing. What detail in the ships in the background!

I am sure the author would apreciate that comment! Sadly I can't....since I didnt drew the original. As stated in the text (if you read it)...it was only used as a reference.

I didn't release that "I also used her as a reference and made a quick sketch yesterday" meant that the drawing below wasn't yours.
Drakos asked to me check out his art competition, so I wrongly assumed that the main image I was looking at was the entry for the competition.

Well the ones bellow are mine (the process ones). But when you said what nice detail in the ships in the background....i figured you thought i drew the first one...or honestly that you were a spamer :D ...since my two images dont have any ships...thats all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48