A waddle into fashionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

What do I know about fashion? Oh nothing. But since I joined, a bit over a month ago, this blog and this community already challenged me in one way or another. I picked up my animations … I started doodling again (more often), I even tried doing a portrait, which I haven’t done in like 10 years +. Steemit always makes me want to push myself a bit further. Can’t see any fault in that (note to self: time to write a thank you post to all the great people around me).

So fashion? I think I am just too practical for it. When I enrolled in middle school for health care and a bit further down my life line I was more or less in uniforms. Nails have to be cut, no jewelry and all the hair must be up. Digging in the dirt and my “arty” hobbies never demanded any fashion statements either. My current job is no different. Yes, a uniform is not needed but I do spend a lot of time crafting with the kids and we even have a school garden. And let’s face it … I’m too lazy. I can’t deny I do look on the well put together ladies with a bit of envy … but when it comes to getting up a bit sooner for the sake of fashion all bets are off. I like sleeping more.

@siragrays is having a contest. A fashion one. You can read all about it here. I had a busy day today…but every time I had a pause I started thinking about it and nothing came to mind. Blank. Nič, nada, nilch, nula, zero, big fat O.

Then I had an epiphany or it could have been that bowl of ice cream. I was overcomplicating again and decided not to think of the whole outfit but focus on one detail. And here it is, I present you THE duck. Tada.wav.

yunk duck1.png

Now before you start lifting your noses just look at it. If cuteness alone is not enough give me a few minutes to truly sell this outstanding product.

This duck will turn the world around you upside down. People will stop in awe and puzzle about it.

1.jpg

You don’t believe me? It truly has super powers.

3.jpg

You think it is not fancy enough? I do not agree at all.

4.jpg

Just think how dull this would look without it.

2.jpg

Brilliant I know. Now with ease on my mind and fashion as my b**** I can finally watch some GOT.

Ty pixabay for pimping me up with pictures.

Sort:  

Haha, brilliant stuff!!! Show em that fashion!!! Love the super powers one :):)

I am not fashionable in the slightest, but I love the duck

I feel you on envy of more fashionable ladies, I too am really not too fussed about putting together a "look". I love anything with animals though so I would absolutely wear that duck! Enjoy Game of Thrones, it was epic!

Last week I had a feeling my chest would burst just by watching it....this week was great too. But i can feel them rushing everything. I dont like that. I know they have a time frame to follow and squeezing all this in must be a pain...still wish there would just make more parts and prolonged it a bit.

As for the duck...I'm thinking of printing one for myself. Well maybe not a duck but something steem related.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63