Sort:  

@askmee, he lived an interesting and dangerous life mixing with royalty and the elites of his time. I collected some of his work trying to get to know the subject I was painting.

Bacon had everything except honor. In his quest for office, he often sacrificed the principles, using his influence, as an assistant to the Attorney-General, to make judgments as the king wanted.

We have a strong, strong mind - one man for over a century, capable of philosophy and politics alike. We may be tempted to stand on the philosophy of the philosopher in politics, and the political thinking of philosophy.

I really like this character . You know what ou are remember me of a lot of souvenirs when I was studying at high school , we had a book of philosophy on his cover a drawing of this charcter Francis Bacon. its a 8 years ago wow

well drawing and painting thank you @reddust

Time passes quickly @askmee, I enjoyed reading the historical facts about Francis Bacon but I was intrigued by the gossip surrounding his parentage as well as his involvement in secret societies which ties into the shakespearean plays. Many authors think he wrote rather than the man who went by the sir name of Shakespeare.

I read his honor was taken from him through political subterfuge .... but it is difficult to keep one's honor in a den of thieves.

Yes that's true its defficult

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71