The Darkest Side

in #art6 years ago (edited)

When Ed Privat covers one of your favourite songs

LISTEN TO THE MIDDLE EAST - THE DARKEST SIDE(COVER BY ED PRIVAT) ON DSOUND

You make an animated artwork inspired by it.

ITD 8 (377px, 25fps).gif

Listen to the song and stare at this PEACE for a little while.

ITD-8-Small.jpg
Digital mixed media, made in 2014 by Giovani Zanolino

Now if you haven't already, follow @EdPrivat and fall in Love with his music.

QmeRHj7bR7A4NLzkReHgSVPqfVQ7SFMFyQRw9XmvzmMwy4.jpeg
@EdPrivat

Big shot-out to @SurfYogi, you have been conducing magic and catalysing growth at an impressive rate. You are connecting people all over the Steem blockchain and beyond! Thanks to you, these two international French boys, one in South Africa and One in Curaçao, with grandfathers who fought together in Algeria amongst many other synchronicities, have now connected through Music, Art and life. This is what blockchain is about...

Jeff-the-surfyogi-S.jpg
@SurfYogi

This post is brought to you courtesy of @SurfYogi, @EdPrivat, @ArtZanolino

+

the power of LOVE

Hupa-indian-circle-with-signature-S (339px, 25fps).gif

Bless ya life!

@ArtZone @ArtTurtle @CryptoSharon @Daltono @Dnitz50 @EdPrivat @GandhiBaba @GotMeens @Gribouille @In2itiveart @IntuititiveJakob @Manouche @Minnowbootcamp @NoNamesLeftToUse @NWJordan @Occupywallets @Ofildutemps @Osm0sis @Piccola.valeria @Plop-Into-Milk @Roelandp @Sanddrift @Sandrina.Life @Sid-The-Kid @Sift666 @Spiritualmax @Surfyogi @TheOMGbrand @Twirble @Wafrica @Web-Gnar @WheelLife @Whornung

Sort:  

wonderful art

Hey brother thanks for the wonderful tribute, I am sure @surfyogi will appreciate!

The sentence "Son , If I die on the bedroom floor" got me all teared up every fucking time, even just the words right while thinking of it.
I think it's because I haven't seen my mother for a long time, maybe 5 years so this is my biggest fears crammed in this song.

Thanks again for sharing it with me, it changed me a bit

I listened to your song on repeat for an hour or more, when I came across "The Middle East" I was insta-hooked to their songs and lyrics. They've definitely had me tearing on multiple occasions.

I hope you get to see your mother so(o)n!

Merci a toi!

Thanks brother, I hope too, I am working on it every day!

It's amazing how some words, frequencies, trigger certain emotions !!!
The only thing missing in my version is the female voice, it gets me every time as I imagine the soft love of a mother

Now that's a proper shoutout @artzanolino :-)

Hello! I came across the combination of music and painting, especially the dynamic picture. Do you paint when you listen to music? What do you prefer at this moment?
Sometimes when I draw I turn on the music, but I do not hear it, I plunge into the drawing and do not notice anything around ...

Hey there, thanks for your comment, I often listen to music when I create art, very diverse, from Classical and Jazz, to Reggae, dancehall, hip hop, folk, Samba, Bossa nova, punk, metal, house etc etc. Right now I've been listening to a lot of Latin urban music.

like this one :D

Very melodic! I would like to see a picture you drew when you listened to such music...

Really anybody make an animated artwork inspired by it. great inspiring share.

its really inspirational art share, its awesome animated art work..

Wow! Great work artzanolino! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 69min with 137 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

great song! listening to it on SMA Radio !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33