Resurrect your-self

in #art6 years ago

I'm not a Christian, but you don't need to be of a certain religion to worship their Messiahs... I'm inspired by the unconditional Love and sacrifice that Jesus stands for. I'm convinced that following in those footsteps, carrying your cross/burden to it's final destination, will reunite you with the creator.

Like the evolution went from Jesus the boy, to I am the messenger, to I am the son, to the Father and I are one... So to I believe we evolve through stages towards enlightenment. Jesus represents the struggle and hardships that one can only go through with boundless courage, love and conviction.

The universe, world, history and mankind seem to have always been riddled by sacrifice and transformation. We shouldn't be afraid to sacrifice our time, resources, efforts and life towards the common good. If you take some distance from personal situations, you realize we are all in this together, the person you see in the mirror everyday, is but the vessel of your true self. What's not given is lost.

I suppose that once one truelly reaches the point, where there is no more you or me, only I and I remain, that's when we reach the highest high. The experience of being just a body, YOLO, will forever be altered. I AM, I don't only live once, I am absolutely everything that ever was, is and will be. Methinks that earth functions as a school to teach us about ourselves, one we should cherish and take care of, one where we ought to Live in peace and harmony. Maybe there is still plenty more duality ahead of us, but as a phoenix rises from the ashes and Jesus emerged from the cave, we too shall be resurrected in supreme Consciousness.

Rise-and-shine-(easter-resurrection)-Signature.gif This is a digital mixed media piece I made in 2014

I would Love to read what resurrection means to you! So if you have something you'd like to say, please do so in the comments!

Happy easter and muchísimo amor for all of you reading this!

Your Love and support have been invaluable

Sort:  

you sound like a believer, I am not a believer. I noticed you said messiahs... plural...this is what many find with belief, too may messiahs... which is right? Who is the true messiah? If their was a jesus, I'd think he was more of a outcast, one who believed what he was said to have beleved in, love others, live in peace, and forgiveness. something todays christians often can't be credited with.

Exactly that, and for that reason he is an example to be learned from. I think there are many messiahs, and technically we can be too, It's a matter of evolving into a more conscious state. I think we should forgive, love one another and live in peace. I don't think we need religion to do it though... I am however a believer in a supreme unified consciousness.

i think there have been many Ascended masters, enlightedned people with supernatural powers...

Heaven and Hell are here and now... you can be resurrected here and now when you come to realize the Oneness of Everything. As Jesus taught. He is One with the ABBA ....May you also one day realize this. Jesus realized that he is God.

I agree! Have you read about the lost years of Jesus/Isa? When he seems to have moved to the east and learn from their philosophies and spiritual practices?

Yes... Jesus was definitely a Master of Advaita Vedanta

What a beautiful post, i wish people go through it. There is something you are point out here and very catching and i believe am one of them who is learning from your post. I have succumbed to such things but always thinking of what to do in such dilema, am greatful tolearn that word.
i have been holding on fake things but its now time to quit and move on.

i have learnt something from your post

Thank you very much for taking the time to read it! The fake things can seem so real... It’s important indeed to try and remember what’s “real” and what’s not. You are a God experiencing itself, bless your life 🙏🏽

yeah i think jesus christ was really alive and still exists in the spiritual realms. he can actually help you if you ask for his help. the same might go for any dead person ...

enlightenment is remarkable, reminding each other and sharing fellow is very important ... may be useful friends ..!

Release the Kraken! You got a 29.28% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @artzanolino!

You got a 3.88% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @artzanolino!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 29.25% upvote from @minnowfairy!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48