BE your SELF

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today I just want to let the words flow. I came across this work I made in 2017, and to me, the message is be yourself!

Salgado-tree-man-S.jpg

Even if you might be misunderstood and people think you're a weirdo. Don't let that make you conform into something you are not. It takes courage to stand up for what you believe in, and it takes heart to follow your intuition. From personal experience I can tell you I was often misunderstood. Doing things with the right intentions doesn't mean it will be well received. Try not to worry about the outcome, else be prepared to learn from frustration. As hard a lesson as it is, to have expectations leads to disappointment. One of my favorite sayings is "What's not given is lost". So giving your best, is a gift in itself.

Do it for you, not the little me, but the higher I. Be an instrument for the voice of the universe. Whichever domain you put your time into, applying innovation and creativity makes you an artist! It's definitely not limited to musicians, painters, poets or performers! I've met atheists who live highly spiritual lives, and painters who express no creativity whatsoever. Don't be fooled by what people say. Learn to recognize quality and read between the lines.

Who you surround yourself with is very important, having inspiring, wise and loving people around, is very conducive to your own development. In my case, it was important to spend a lot of time with artists, creatives, spiritual aspirants, loyal companions and seekers of the truth. Don't be afraid of hardships, most things of worth, take a lot of work, effort, dedication and sacrifice. So when you are faced by trials and tribulations, don't feel like a victim, try to learn from them and use the opportunity to earn your stripes.

Don't forget to have fun though! Yes, at times I take things very serious, but I try to maintain my humor in the theatre of life. I mean, as sick a species as we seem to be, we do some pretty hilarious things. The human predicament is both tragic and comedic. Life is full of plot twists, so we might as well enjoy the ride! The easiest way to have fun, is by doing what you Love. If you have always had magnetic pull towards certain actions, it's probably a sign! Don't ignore it, don't force yourself to live a conform life, just to be accepted by a flawed society... BE YOU! PLEASE DO! ...... WE NEED YOU!

That's right you freak, you geek, you crazy whimsical hobo by the creek! I think we are at the cusp of a generation born into Freedom, we are, and need to be the change. We must lead by example, teaching the kids a better way by living right ourselves. Maybe I'm just a dreamer, but I know I'm not the only one.

Let us unite, if you feel the urge, please get in touch and join.

Honor roll (some more dreamers)

@derangedvision @erodedthoughts @gandhibaba @gotmeens @in2itiveart @manouche @nonamesleftouse @occupywallets @ofildutemps @sanddrift @sandrina.life @saywha @sift666 @spiritualmax @surfyogi @theomgbrand @wheellife

Buddha-spiral-circle-with-signature-S.jpg

Sort:  

HOLY SHITE

I knew, but I didn't know, U NO?

ALL MY INTUITION
Was so REAL
MY gut was so right

I could not tell my mom any rational reason
And yet I knew inside my soul

Zanolino would be MY NEW SPIRITUAL GUIDE IN LIFE

Thank U Mon!

please sir see my art post

The feeling is mutual, I instantly knew that I had a lot to learn from the Surfyogi... Thank you, you are inspiring communities of support.

I admire your work with us sir, so much that I decided to use you for my MANCRUSHMONDAY.
I made designs specially for you, that I'm sure you would like sir.
Permit me to drop the link here sir
https://steemit.com/mancrushmonday/@sandrazeal11/it-s-fun-time-with-gee1-meet-my-mancrushmonday-surfyogi

is that a digitally edited photograph?

I had same exact question?

HOW DOES HE DO IT?!

Hey Web, I use layers of handmade works, in this case acrylic and collage (I take pictures of those) And integrate them into other pictures and cut 'em up and layer 'em with photoshop in a certain type of way. It's pretty much a digital collage. Thanks a lot for the support btw!

Do Standout, do not blend in!!!

Awesome post bro! I cannot agree more with what you are saying here.
Being ones self can be one of the hardest things to be when it should come so naturally. This world puts pressure on all of us in different ways to conform to the norm but the truth is that everyone seems to love those that break the mold and follow their own path the most. This was a message that I needed to read today so thank you for posting it brother! Btw, you are a dreamer & dreamers are the ones who make the important changes in this world. We are making the change and it is through like minded and spiritually sound people just the way it should be!

True!

Dre seuss.jpg

One Love

I always try to stick with my true self, even when I don't want to or even when other people will not like what they see or hear.
What do you mean by "Be an instrument for the voice of the universe"?

Yes, sometimes it's not easy to be truthful.

"Be an instrument for the voice of the universe"

Imagine you have a flute, and you fill it with all kinds of rubbish... The more rubbish you put in, the less good it will sound, and at some point you won't hear anything at all... I think we are like the flute, the Universe is the player. If we fill our hearts and minds with too much rubbish (hate, greed, envy, self-doubt etc etc.) I think we also loose the ability to play the sounds of the universe... You know what I mean? I guess it's similar to going with the flow :)

Being one's self is one of the most courageous decisions one can make it life. Thanks for putting up this inspirational piece.

It is a great honour to have made your honour roll. Thank you. We Steem to the moon.

That's right brother, let's fly!

Really nice piece, and and inspiring explanation.
You're right just be yourself and dont let others influence you for the wrong reasons.

Thank you, life's great question... Who am I?

Thats pretty awesome..Highly unusual and kinda psychedelic art

Thank you, to me the work aims to depict a crazy trip indeed... Life!

I don't sleep much so dreaming at night has been lost to me. Breaking the projected mold of society is the only way we will ever be free. Dream on my brother, I enjoy the view you are painting onto the world.

The first picture got me scared...but reading the article gives me an artistic explanation about it. Yes life is filled with lots of plot, twisted to either the comic side or the tragic side.Whatever we do today lives on, let us do it right so as to be able to lead the next generation right. And no @artzanolino you are not the only dreamer, we all have our own dreams too but it is nice to help fulfill someone else's dream....Goodluck my brother.......Peace

Beautifully said sister! Let us be a better today, for a brighter tomorrow <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82