DIGITAL ART - Speed Challenge painting hair

in #art6 years ago

DIGITAL ART - Speed challenge

Doing speed challenges is a great way to practice your speed (and your nerves I guess). I love doing this little practice every once in a while.

SpeedchallengeHair.jpg

Once I have picked my subject for the challenge / practice, I set my timer! First I do a session of 10 minutes, in this time it should be possible to get the basic lighting of the subject down and do some little detailing (depending on the subject of course). The second session is 1 minute, this is where it get's stressful! In 1 minute you can get the basic shape down, but you sure have to be quick!
And finally I do a 10 second session! Crazy! It's the challenge to capture the essence of the subject and make it recognizable.

Do you think you would recognize it as a ponytail...?

footer.jpg

Sort:  

It looked already good at the 1 min mark. Must say to do that in 10 min is fast ;)

Wow excellent art photo thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46