My Work

in #art6 years ago

An Explanation of what goes into my posts

       After a comment made by @ejgarcia the other day on my blog about my post. I realized I have never explained what work goes into my blog posts and also why I post what I post. I have a long list of mental health disorders along with some physical health disorders on top of that. I did a lot of two things when I was a child. One of which was reading and the other was colouring they brought a sort of peace in my life.This bled into my adult life I would color in kid's coloring books because adult coloring books weren't really a thing. Then Johanna Basford(I apologize if I spelled this wrong) became a major influence on the world she produced a "adult" coloring book. Shortly after her appearing on several news channels. Adult coloring books appeared on the market there was a huge boon and popularity with adult coloring books they were everywhere. Then the facebook groups began to crop up of Adult coloring book groups. I joined many of these groups and I found other artists who promoted their materials and offered free pages. Eventually there was a leaking of these privately offered pages and spread around. The artists began to withdraw the free page method and started creating exclusive test teams. I caught the eye of several artists and was offered a spot on some of their teams. Now we have a basic gist of how I got into this we can start on my blog post work.

              I have to obtain a page from one of my artists, I have roughly 5 which I work with a long time contract. I contact them either through facebook or email. I can't disclose all of their names as this is a part of their guidelines. I either get the images free or discounted as long as I follow the guidelines. I occasionally have to find new work for me because some have a one time project contract. Finding artists who are willing to work with me and also trust me to do their work is sometimes difficult.
              Some people maybe wondering why I don't post everyday, there is a lot of work that goes into an image I have to choose my palette, decide which image I want to post and what media I am going to use. Choosing a palette can be intuitive and I just know what to grab instinctively and start working with it right away other times I stare at a blank page for a while.
              I have three styles I like to use one is traditional another is mixed media and the final one is digital. Traditional which is only using one physical material for example pencil crayons and some Vaseline to blend these images can take if I sit there all day with barely any interruptions at least 24 hours. The other style mixed media can also take a while to and mixed media is a mixture of materials for example pencil and markers these also can at least 24 hours.The final method I use is digital and as long as I have access to a computer/cellphone and the time it can take me 2hours to finish at least.
              I don't like writing much for several reasons one is my lack of self confidence and ability to properly explain the mood. I also like to leave people to think about my art and just leave them to feel and get their own impressions of the art.
             Finally I want to say this I apologize for making my blogs so poorly but I mainly wanted to keep at least some followers so I would just throw something up. My life has been chaotic with landlord issues, mental health issues and physical health issues along with a social life and schooling too. I plan on improving several things with my blog for readers to be able to better enjoy my work. I plan on actually ensuring I write a bit more of an intro when I post my coloring pages. I also plan to tie in more art with my non-art style posts like my Magic The Gathering Decks, Dungeons and Dragons, etc. Also I apologize for taking long breaks in between posting but I will try to improve my posting scheduling as well.
             Thank you to all who took the time to read this and again I apologize for spelling errors and missing words.
             Until next time
            Artsy

Sort:  

Everyone is unique in their own ways. We all have battles we face & hurdles to supersede everyday. Remember to appreciate the good things life provides to you, and learn from the bad things life provides to you. It doesn't matter how the message is conveyed, as long as it makes sense to you: do what you love, love what you do, & life will love you back :)

It makes me sad that a lot of the people with mental health disorders or emotional issues continue to be under-appreciated and ignored. For sure a bit of an intro on each post might help. sometimes just saying anything is better than saying nothing. dropping by to let you know I appreciate you!

I don't think you should worry too much about not posting everyday, I think everyone does (or at least I do) understand that there is something out there called real life that doesn't allow us to post or do whatever we want.
As far as spelling errors and missing words, you're pretty well, the text is easy to understand, so again it's not an issue, it's not like you goggle-translated some arabic text so anybody who knows english won't say a thing about that.

I'm sorry for knowing you have mental health problems and physical on top of all that. It's true that when dealing with traumas we kind of... have our ways to deal with it, and that in turn follows us around forever and become part of our life, whether we like it or not.

Never knew of these adult coloring groups, people still call me a child for not blending in with what society expects of me, I don't care, I still play videogames, I still watch anime and read manga, I don't have a girlfriend and I'm not planning on having kids and I'm 27 years old already. I don't care that society doesn't accept me, and I'm glad you found that coloring books has been somewhat accepted by adult society.

However, I must also warn you to not expect it to last forever as trends are fickle, but if you enjoy doing it, then do it, if it relaxes you, if you enjoy it, then share that joy with others.

Okay, I'm digressing a bit here, so back on topic: I can't talk for everyone on Steemit, but I think what makes this place unique is people's view on things, though I do understand the "have people get their own impressions of the art" part, I suppose you need to struggle to find some mid-point there. As someone who has zero, 0, nada, of drawing skills I respect artists a lot and understand that there is a lot of work to be done so I find it hard to judge an artist that uploads once every three days or so. If your real life is being a pain and you can't afford the time to make a good post, then take a break, I have like 5 drafts of posts I want to write, that I want to sit down and organize, edit, give cute images, explain what compelled me to write them, why I love these ideas, etc... and yet I can't seem to find the time to do so. I'm writing this huge comment because IDK, sometimes people feel frustrated here in steemit, they want money, like BIG time money, and post everyday in hopes of getting more, and use bots and do lots of stuff. But the reality is that steemit doesn't pay as much if you're not a big fish, so working ultra hard to see a few cents is dissapointing and FRUSTRATING. That's why I relax and only write when I want about what I like, and spend most of my time leaving comments like these to people like you, to support you :D.

I'd love to see a post about Magic The Gathering, not just decks, but how it has influenced you, how you came about to it, some interesting moments in your life because of it, etc...

EJ, I'd advise you to appreciate what is imminently present at hand, rather than making the present into something you desire. If you wish to be an influential body to others, display attributes that bolster greatness in others, as opposed to what you would be happy for others to conjure. To teach is at times to see the lesson, and not always for the lesson to be taught. To be supportive of someone is also to appreciate & encourage differences, to embrace what is naturally occurring & bring out the best in the people & situation, for if you cannot, think about your criticism before you apply it. Remember that life is good :)

Belle... I'm sorry, I'm really sorry, because I don't understand, that's why I'm sorry. I try to appreciate the present, but my present sucks, that's the plain reality, that's why I want to make it better, maybe I'm not the best putting ideas together and saying sweet words, I for one I'm sure of that, I just say what comes to mind, whether it's a small comment or a huge one. I don't expect anything of others, "display attributes that bolster greatness in others, as opposed to what you would be happy for others to conjure", I'm sorry if I can't go around saying everything is going to be fine when I don't believe it, but I'm not asking anyone to do what they don't want or what would make me happy, on the other hand, all I tell everyone is to relax and enjoy, life is too fickle to live it sad and depressed... it's a hard world out there, no two ways about it, and I have no reason to believe otherwise, that's why I tell people that it's not wrong to take a break and relax, to enjoy and ignore other people's expectations and instead live their lifes honestly, doing what THEY want instead of what people EXPECT of them.
I have close family with health diseases and mind diseases as well, sweet words only hurt more, telling the wife of my uncle that everything is okay, that everything is good only seem to hurt her more when things go wrong... instead we've found it's better for her to try and be normal, to work and chat with us in peace... maybe that's why I just treat everyone the same, I don't pity anyone or think that they can't live without me, quite the opposite, I tell them to live without me, that I'd there for them when they need me, but... IDK, I don't even know what I should tell you or how to explain the way I think... I never edit these comments so they always end up being longer than they should but I can only suggest people what has worked for me... back in school when I was suffering from bullying and many other things and suicide seemed like a good option, saying sweet words only made it worse, trying to live under someone else's expectations only made it worse... I never fit into anyone's expectations and I don't expect anyone to comply with mine.
You might think I'm just making things at this point or something else... but I don't... I'm seriously hurt by this comment and I'm seriously hurt by the fact that you posted it, because if you did it means my message didn't go through to Artsy... my lack of social skills once more shine and I hurt someone when all I wanted to do was to give support and to tell them to take it easy and relax... I'm going to end this comment here before it get worse, sometimes it's better to just shut up and don't let anyone peer into your heart too much. Please tell Artsy I'm sorry, it wasn't my intention but it would seem like hypocrisy if I told her myself and I don't want to make things worse. Do you think I should erase the comment so she isn't reminded? not that it matters much now, but I can't take back what I said.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wizsquid(artsygoddess) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

i agree. do what makes YOU happy.
so much of this platform is people trying to please people they dont like, to get some coins.
i say screw that.

Congratulations @artsygoddess! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91