The Lightening Dragon: Painting + GIF Process | My Entry for @Steemmonsters contest.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!! Today I am gonna share an artwork and all credit for this one goes to my friend @castleberry. We both were thinking of participating in @steemmonsters Art contest as we both love art. We talk about many things on chats and one of the most discussed topic is Art.


The Lightening Dragon

Few days back, I told him that I won't be able to participate coz I was feeling lost and not feeling like drawing. I think the next day or after two days. He said he had a project with a deadline and asked if I am interested in doing the project.

I then asked him about the project as I wanted to learn more about this thing. In response, he said that I have to commit to that project for an hour else he won't disclose the details of the assignments.

He also said that, there is some mystery behind the assignment which will be divulged after the completion of the assignment. It was intriguing and I said Yes, How ever, I wasn't in the mood of doing any art.

The assignment was - A Lightening Dragon and this is what I got. After that he told me the mystery part that I am now eligible for @SteemMonsters Art competition and for anhouraday tag.


I was feeling sleepy so I stopped here:

This is what I got that day on my canvas. I made some adjustments to it to make the final version

You see how he tricked me into it haha He made me do an artwork when I wasn't feeling it. Learned something good that day, Thank you brother :))


The Process:

dragon.gif

Thanks for stopping by fellow Artist / Steemian. How did you like this character. Please let me know in your comments below. :))
Sort:  

I couldn't help myself, brother!

Wow!... this is awesome bro, upvotes and resteems for you. Castleberry is such an upbeat guy, I'm so glad he tricked you into doing something so fantastic hehe. Well done!

Thanks for the resteem brother and I am glad to have supportive friends like you guys. You guys Rock!! :D

Very nice work on the lightning dragon. It would be cool if you made a game card out of him or do a whole set.

Good Idea brother :)) However, I am bad at painting things But I can still make it possible in 3d. A 3d rendered artwork on a card. Would look cool. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99