3D Portrait FEMALE (Imagination) 12 Images - ARTISTS, ADVISE ME ON THIS.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my people!! I am back with another Artwork and I am pretty satisfied with the results I've got here. It is a 3d portrait that I've sculpted with Sculptris and Zbrush.

face-thumbnail.jpg

Female faces have these beautiful forms that attract me but I was so bad at drawing female faces let alone sculpting. I used to avoid drawing female faces but now I think I have improved a lot and I am not that bad at them. What do you think about this one?

No references what so ever have been used in the creation of this portrait.

I want a favor if you are an artist. Just tell me in your comments one thing that you like the most and one thing you don't like and think needs a work. Neck sure does need some work so exclude the neck. and Thanks if you do :))

3d Portrait Female Sculpture:

sclpt1.jpg


sclpt5.jpg


sclpt7.jpg


sclpt2.jpg


sclpt6.jpg


sclpt3.jpg


sclpt4.jpg


sclpt9.jpg


sclpt13.jpg


sclpt11.jpg


sclpt8.jpg


sclpt13.jpg

I really liked this sculpture despite all the imperfections and errors, because it looks pretty natural to me and somewhat realistic and I am PROUD OF MYSELF.

I was so depressed at the beginning coz I wasn't getting the forms I wanted. I was working in Sculptris and started with a Sphere. I started with the MOVE brush and shaped the sphere to look like a human face. Then I started working with Draw brush and sculpted the features.

The result wasn't so pleasant and I had to change it thrice. Below are three versions of the face that I did n Sculptris. Sculptris started to lag so I imported the model in the Zbrush and used the tools that work better than Sculptris toolset and modified the face to make it look more better.

I lost undo levels in Zbrush, I dont know why Zbrush isn't loading the undos coz as far as I can remember I didn't erase the undos and saved the undos with the file. My Plan was to upload the Video progress to Dtube but unfortunately I can't as I don't have access to the steps I need to make a timelapse.


Some Process Images:


Face-1

View#1View#2
sclpt-process-2.jpgsclpt-process-1.jpg

Face-2

I Didn't like the face so I tried to change the features. Eyes were looking so weird so I changed the eyes to close. She is now meditating ;))

View#1View#2
sclpt-process-4.jpgsclpt-process-3.jpg

Face-3

Final face change in Sculptris. After I noticed the weird line on the lips I decided to switch to zbrush. The line was due to the subdivisions that were still there after I changed the lips and Sculpris doesn't have remesh feature as far as I know So, I had to switch to Zbrush and I remeshed it and started working further.

View#1View#2
sclpt-process-5.jpgsclpt-process-6.jpg

There are so many things that need to be fixed and I think most of them are proportion related but being honest with y'all I just love this one. My Best sculpture so far. I am so happy!! My Anatomy knowledge is not that bad after all haha :D


Thanks for stoppin by Fellow Artist / Steemian. I hope you liked this Portrait and be sure to share your opinion about this artwork. Thank you!! :))
Sort:  

Hello @artlover, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for the help @creativecrypto :))

Congratulations @artlover! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28